We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pietre di Mare
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Souvenir(Monterosso al Mare)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Accini(Monterosso al Mare)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Monterosso Alto(Monterosso al Mare)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Da Vice Rooms(Monterosso al Mare)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Hotel Margherita(Monterosso al Mare)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Albergo Degli Amici(Monterosso al Mare)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zia Letizia Bed And Wine(Monterosso al Mare)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
La Colonnina Hotel(Monterosso al Mare)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
da Benedetta(Monterosso al Mare)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
93
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant downstairshis wifewonderful hostsgrazie millecinque terretrain stationperfect locationpastarestaurants and shopsfew stepsb and bdelicious breakfastfive townswonderful staysabrinamorenomarino
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 108 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our experience at Pietre di Mare was perfect for our family. We have a 9 month old son so were looking for something that was easily accessible but still near the restaurants, cafes and shops. The owners were excellent hosts and went the extra mile in every way. We arrived on the train from Milan at night, so Moreno met us in the piazza and walked us back to the B&B. It was also very rainy and the local restaurants had already closed by the time we had arrived due to flood warnings, so Moreno bought us pizza, sandwiches and milk for our baby so we all had something to eat. He also brought down his daughter's pack-n-play so we didn't have to bring our own. The rooms were refurbished a couple years ago, so everything is modern and clean. It was a great experience and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed for two nights and couldn't have wished for a better experience.
Situated in the heart of the old town, just 2 minutes from the main square.
The is 5* style accommodation that is competitively priced against 2*.
The owners are extremely friendly and made sure we wanted for nothing.
We were away with 17 others and were the envy of the others in our group.
We will definitely be back next year. I cannot recommend enough; you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We could not have been happier with this lovely little place. Situated not too far up a very picturesque set of steps. Literally steps from great restaurants, shops and wine bars. We were met at the bottom of the steps by Moreno, the owner of hotel, along with his wife Sabrina. We hope to stay here again if/when we visit the CT again. Just perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I booked all of my stays in italy based on the reviews in tripadvisor. and when i was looking for a place in cinque terre, i was a little hesitant to book a place with less than a hundred reviews lol. but it was great price and i liked the location. i wasn't sure whether to stay in old town or new town monterosso, but i do like the "old town" feel a little more. plus there were places open late for my late night cravings! the room itself was beautiful!! i was reading other places with reviews of too many steps, and since i knew i'd be going in and out with baggage, i didn't really want that. we were greeted with a bottle of prosecco by the owner herself with her cute little daughter. there were also fresh regional lemons that i used for my morning tea :) it was very clean, and the bathroom was very modern. great location, only a few minutes walk to the train station. i would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2012

It was a true pleasure staying at Pietre di Mare. Nice comfortable rooms and great location. We traveled with another couple and booked both rooms. It was a real treat to be able to close the building exterior door and keep the doors to our two rooms open. It was like having a huge suite for us to share!

Sabrina was very helpful booking the rooms and providing information via e-mail. We met her Mom and Daughter while walking around town and she stopped to greet and introduce us. Lovely family! I'd definitely stay here again on our return trip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews