We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Punta Mesco(Monterosso al Mare)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Souvenir(Monterosso al Mare)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Alle 5 Terre(Monterosso al Mare)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Affittacamere Da Cesare(Monterosso al Mare)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Villa Adriana(Monterosso al Mare)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda a Ca du Gigante(Monterosso al Mare)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Margherita(Monterosso al Mare)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Albergo Degli Amici(Monterosso al Mare)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Monterosso Alto(Monterosso al Mare)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
94
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant downstairshis wifewonderful hostsold towngrazie millecinque terretrain stationperfect basepastarestaurants and shopsfive townsfew stepsb and bstay there againdelicious breakfastwonderful staysabrina
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 109 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

This accommodation was a real "find" in our trip to Italy. The room is comfortable, clean and modern. The owner, Moreno, could not have been more helpful. We recommend you eat at his restaurant next door, the food is fabulous. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2015

My wife and I stayed at Pietre di Mare this past September and truly enjoyed everyone moment of our stay. Moreno was a wonderful host and truly made you feel right at home from the moment you met him. He also owns the restaurant right below the rooms which you must visit while you are there. Thank you Moreno for a wonderful stay and we will see you again soon! Grazie Mille

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank MACHAPEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2015

This was our second time staying at this B&B and it keeps getting better. We stayed for a full week both times and never had a problem. Moreno and his lovely wife Sabrina are wonderful hosts, as well as really nice people. The location is perfect right in the middle of Old Town, the room is spotless, the AC works great, there is a T.V., the bed is comfortable, there is plenty of hot water for showers, the included breakfast is awesome, a welcoming bottle of local wine, a small fridge, facilities for coffee and tea in the room, a safe. Really you couldn't ask for anything more but wait, Moreno has you covered for dinner too! He has a cafeteria style place right downstairs where he and Sabrina serve delicious food at great prices. It is places and people like this that make a trip so memorable. Grazie Mille Moreno. See you next time! Timothy and Patricia.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms and both are great. Book early
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Poppie789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2015

I loved, loved, loved our stay at Pietre di Mare. Moreno was so accommodating and helpful throughout our trip. The room was much larger than most hotel rooms and the room was so cute and very clean. It is very convenient to the beach in old Monterosso (a little bit of a walk from the train station but we liked being separate from that area). Make sure to also go to Moreno's restaurant across the path. The food was the definitely the best meal we had in Monterosso and so affordable!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacS286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2015

we have to say that we thoroughly enjoyed staying at this B&B. Moreno is an exceptional host. He is very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom is clean, has air conditioning, as well as windows you can open. You can also hang some laundry if your stay is long enough. The breakfast was good with european or american breakfast choices. Moreno also owns a small take away restaurant on the same street. He has delicious food, home made and there are outside tables and chairs as well as inside. It is so good that there could be a waiting line! Very reasonable prices. A great location in the old section of Monterossa - walking distance to everything. Be sure to take a hike to Vernazza and train rides to the other towns. A boat ride is worth the trip back.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lejardinmanom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews