We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful lunch!”

Ristorante L'Alta Marea
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Staff were very friendly, and the food was amazing. Kids ate all of their gnocchi too (which I stole some of- it was delicious). Would definitely recommend :-)

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 347Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 285 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended to us by our hotel. The staff at the hotel called ahead and booked a table outside for us. When we arrived they had given our table away and we had to wait 20minutes for a table despite having booked one annoying!! Once we got a table it take the waitress another 30minutes before she even came to take our order. However despite the shocking service the food was absolutely incredible! I would recommend the local trofie pesto pasta was delicious

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Jayde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016

We only ate here once but the pizza was excellent. Crispy crust and delicious. Our waitress was cute and attentive. We would go back!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank sfc4749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2016

I have tried "green pasta" with crab and it was one of the best dishes I have ever had and my partner had pizza and it was super delicious. I highly recommend it. They are very cheerful and welcoming and they do the food with so much love :)

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2016

We were in Italy over a couple weeks and the meal we had here was one of the best we experienced. The pesto lasagna and the gnocchi were absolutely fantastic. If you are in Monterosso, eat here.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MCb0lt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante L'Alta Marea also viewed

Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Ristorante L'Alta Marea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing