We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Location and Friendly People” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pasquale

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Monterosso al Mare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Pasquale
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Location and Friendly People”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

We enjoyed two nights in this ideally located hotel as a way of visiting the Cinque Terre. We had great views from our room, a good breakfast and the family were very helpful.

The rooms are on the small side, but think that this is typical for the area. Our test is whether we would recommend this hotel to our friends. We would recommend the Pasqaule.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,029
    153
    17
    8
    2
See reviews for
230
715
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

My husband and I planned to walk the Cinque Terre trails and decided to make Monterosso our base. That was a great idea because most people it seems stay in a larger town overnight and then come in by train during the day - thus the town of Monterosso is taken back by the locals at night. The Hotel Pasquale is perfectly situated, right on the beach and just steps away from the old town center. The family-owners were very hospitable and welcoming. We had a large room with a double and an extra twin bed that was very roomy. It was great to sit by the open window at night overlooking the water. The hotel appears to be built into the rock cliff and is historic but it is very modern in the interior and the rooms are well equipped. Breakfast was perfect and they even offered to make eggs or omelets if requested. We loved the town and the townspeople. Every restaurant we tried was superior.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank millardkrause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We were traveling with 2 adult children so we got one room with single beds (room 4) and one triple room, used as a double (room 5), because it had a balcony. The view overlooks the sea and is beautiful. The Hotel is an easy, level walk from the train station. It's convenient to old town, new town, the beach, without walking up steep hills. The rooms, although smallish, and bathrooms, normal size, were recently renovated with well-working, modern fixtures, yet the hotel is full of local charm. Great shower, with plenty of hot water. Everything was very clean.

The staff is very helpful and kind. They responded quickly to my email inquiries of which I had several! We paid in cash so we got 30 euros off the listed price each night. Breakfast was ample, with a combination of European and American choices (eggs to order, cheese, meat, fresh fruit, etc.)

The one drawback is that it is loud at night if you want the windows open. There is A/C, however. Although expensive for Monterosso, it's a sure bet for quality, location, helpful staff and charm. Worth the splurge. Book early. Remember bug spray for hiking and the beach.

Room Tip: Room 5 has a balcony overlooking the water. It's a triple room which we used as a double, giving...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BethOfWoodburyMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

One of the smallest rooms we've ever stayed in, barely big enough to walk around the bed. But hey, you're in Cinque Terre. Things were not built big here!

Pretty good location, if noisy and less-than-private on the lower floors, as people walk by and look in your windows.

Staff were fantastic.

Parking was a hassle, but at least available, and it is Cinque Terre!

Overall, if you are going to stay in one of the cities, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor as foot traffic looks right into your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean-Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

I liked the location of this hotel. It wasn’t too close to the train station but, it was a short, easy walk away… maybe 10 minutes. When you walk out of the station turn left. Go through the tunnel, and it‘s just after the tunnal on your left.

The front desk staff is very nice and helpful. They have maps of the hike path, train schedules, and boat schedules which are very helpful. Breakfast is okay... Nothing special but, nothing bad - typical Italian style tourist breakfast. The restaurant staff is also very nice and helpful.

The room we had was small but, we only stayed one night and could deal with it. More than one night and it would have been too tight for our tastes. I think this might be typical of the area but, I couldn’t say with certainty. We had 2 carry-on sized pieces of luggage and that was 2 pieces too many for the space.

We had a view of the water that was just beautiful. Unfortunately, so many large mosquitos come in that you cannot leave them open and, we couldn’t work our airconditioner. That made for a bit of unpleasantness. A note to the hotel would be too add a mosquito screens or something so that people can relax and sleep with the windows open. When the windows are open, noise from the street below does come in but, I didn’t find it bothersome. The sound of the waves is much more prominent.

If you request a room with a double bed know, that you are going to get two twin beds pushed together. This is uncomfortable for a couple as you have a ridge going down your back when you are trying to sleep.

The bathroom is on the small side for sure. It has everything you need but, if you are a larger person this would not be ideal for you. The shower is 18” deep by 24” wide. That’s it – for you and the shower head.

One note, the front desk shuts down at 8pm (or something like that) so, if you have questions, need to know how to operate the air conditioner, etc… ask beforehand.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank triple_s_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

What a wonderful stay we had at Hotel Pasquale!! I traveled with my husband and 2 grown children. The staff treat you like family, and go above and beyond to help with any thing you might need. Before even arriving, I felt like I already was friends with Emanuela from our emails. The hotel was in a perfect location with the most amazing views. Having a fabulous breakfast while over looking the Mediterranean sea it doesn't get any better. The breakfast pastry/croissant was fabulous, I want to go back and learn how to make these!! I really hope I get the chance to go back when I can stay longer!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

We loved everything about this charming hotel and hated to leave it. We had a spectacular view out our window and the owners were wonderful. Breakfast was amazing with homemade croissants ( the best I have ever had) and omelets. We will return if we ever come back to italy.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jptraveler1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterosso al Mare
0.4 km away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Stella della Marina
Hotel Stella della Marina
#3 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#14 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel La Spiaggia
Hotel La Spiaggia
#6 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
6.9 km away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 10 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#5 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pasquale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pasquale

Property: Hotel Pasquale
Address: Via Fegina 4, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Family Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Romantic Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Pasquale Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Hotel Pasquale Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing