We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
219
200
45
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
200
45
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationmini suiteswimming poolold townantipasti buffetcinque terresingle roomadequate sizeminute walkquiet hotelfamily roomhuge balconypastriesnice breakfastconvenient locationsea viewnice terrace
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 487 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Just a 5 minute walk from the water, train station and new town. A nice stroll along the waterfront to the old town through the tunnel. Rooms are decently sized for a European hotel and their breakfasts are ample. Dinner here is very reasonable at Euro 15. Try to find that anywhere else in Italy. The wines etc are also a great price.
Most staff are Italian, but Judith speaks better English than I do and is a huge help with anything you need. Just a wonderful place.

Room Tip: Try the third floor on the corner facing the wate.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raggedcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Loved it, we arrived very tired from overnight flight plus second flight plus 3 hour train ride from Milan and loved the bliss of being looked after by the lovely reception ladies.

Great breakfast, great location, a pity wifi was only in reception, rooms were basic but beds good, air con good, oddly no crockery or cutlery to go with kitchenette but we ate out lunch and dinner so didn't even ask if they were available.

Quiet location, pool decent although not heated and therefore chilly in morning, refreshing in afternoon of course.

Not sure on value for money as haven't stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingstonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2011

This hotel was nice. It was kind of on the expensive side, but compared to many of the other hotels in the area, their price wasn't bad.
This hotel had a very nice breakfast included, a pool, and was a very short walk to the beach.
The balconies are nice for reading, and the location is very peaceful.
I don't regret booking this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PattyRiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We stayed one night in Villa Adriana in April 2011. I would describe the room as very stark - what I would picture a nunery would look like! The bedsare very uncomfortable with starchy sheets - not a great night sleep. The good qualities on this hotel are the location, the free parking and the breakfast. The staff was also very nice.The grounds are also immaculate and beautiful. For one night's stay, this hotel was fine - but did not live up to our expectations, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmyZ_Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Have stayed at the Villa Adrianna three times now - absolute favourite of three other hotels that we have stayed in in Monterosso. The hotel is a short walk along the seafront to the old town and very convenient to the train station. The pool shaded by the trees is a god send on a hot day! The view from the sea facing rooms towards Vernazza is wonderful. The hotel and grounds are very well maintained. Cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OisinsSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews