We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Adriana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I did extensive research on places to stay in the area and decided on Hotel Villa Adriana. I was not disappointed. It was one on the few (if any) that had a pool AND on-site parking. The room was very clean, and our corner balcony view was fantastic. The breakfast was extensive and the staff were are all very professional.

Room Tip: Room 207. Best balcony/views. Sleeps 3-4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elgatogordo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2011

Just a 5 minute walk from the water, train station and new town. A nice stroll along the waterfront to the old town through the tunnel. Rooms are decently sized for a European hotel and their breakfasts are ample. Dinner here is very reasonable at Euro 15. Try to find that anywhere else in Italy. The wines etc are also a great price.
Most staff are Italian, but Judith speaks better English than I do and is a huge help with anything you need. Just a wonderful place.

Room Tip: Try the third floor on the corner facing the wate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raggedcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Loved it, we arrived very tired from overnight flight plus second flight plus 3 hour train ride from Milan and loved the bliss of being looked after by the lovely reception ladies.

Great breakfast, great location, a pity wifi was only in reception, rooms were basic but beds good, air con good, oddly no crockery or cutlery to go with kitchenette but we ate out lunch and dinner so didn't even ask if they were available.

Quiet location, pool decent although not heated and therefore chilly in morning, refreshing in afternoon of course.


Not sure on value for money as haven't stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingstonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

This hotel was nice. It was kind of on the expensive side, but compared to many of the other hotels in the area, their price wasn't bad.
This hotel had a very nice breakfast included, a pool, and was a very short walk to the beach.
The balconies are nice for reading, and the location is very peaceful.
I don't regret booking this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PattyRiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We stayed one night in Villa Adriana in April 2011. I would describe the room as very stark - what I would picture a nunery would look like! The bedsare very uncomfortable with starchy sheets - not a great night sleep. The good qualities on this hotel are the location, the free parking and the breakfast. The staff was also very nice.The grounds are also immaculate and beautiful. For one night's stay, this hotel was fine - but did not live up to our expectations, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmyZ_Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Have stayed at the Villa Adrianna three times now - absolute favourite of three other hotels that we have stayed in in Monterosso. The hotel is a short walk along the seafront to the old town and very convenient to the train station. The pool shaded by the trees is a god send on a hot day! The view from the sea facing rooms towards Vernazza is wonderful. The hotel and grounds are very well maintained. Cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OisinsSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

This hotel was very nice..ask for ocean view...but was the most expensive of our trip incl Rome! There are many cheaper rooms in the Cinque Terre, but if u have the $$ then this one is a good bet with a full breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterosso al Mare
1.2 km away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
622 reviews
9.4 km away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
309 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hotel Stella della Marina
Hotel Stella della Marina
#3 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
427 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel La Spiaggia
Hotel La Spiaggia
#7 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
796 reviews
0.9 km away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Adriana

Address: Via Quattro Novembre 23, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#8 Romantic Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range: $245 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Adriana 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a gorgeous palms park and is just 100m. from the sea and close to the railway station. Our rooms are all with private bathroom, telephone, air-conditioning, fridge, TV and safe. Free Wi-fi, parking place and swimming pool. Our restaurant offers a various buffet for breakfast and our kitchen propose Ligurian and Italian food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriana Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Hotel Villa Adriana Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing