We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Adriana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We booked this place based on trip advisor reviews and availability. It was clean and conveniently located. Its a little bit of a walk from the restaurants (~0.7 km) but it felt like nothing because the weather there was phenomenal relative to Rome and Florence.

I think its fair to say that this place did the job- ie a place to sleep. I did find it a little bit odd though that they charge 1 euro per beach towel. It just felt cheap. I was thinking in my head- just charge me an extra couple of euro in the rate but don't pull stuff like this. Also this place had the crappiest wifi of all the places we stayed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indranil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

This hotel was very comfortable being so close to town. I loved the grounds and garden views.
Staff was most helpful, friendly and warm. Beds were very good and the room was clean.
I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kauaiangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel was very comfortable. It's close to town but far enough to walk off those heavy dinners at the end of the night. The staff made me feel very comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was delicious!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Going into our stay at Hotel Villa Adriana we did not know what to expect. The hotel exceeded our expectations. This is a great place to stay in the Cinque Terre. The staff is warm, friendly and very helpful. Our room had a fantastic view from the balcony with a view of the coast. The hotel is in newer part of Monterrosso, which has the better beaches and is quiet at night. It was a quick good walk to the old part of town where we ate dinner every night. The breakfast is generous and tasty. Overall I give this hotel an A+ rating. Rooms are smaller, but worked fine for our family of 3, plus you are not in the room much, but the air-conditioning was the best we had in Italy. We will come back to Hotel Villa Adriana in the future!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We recently stayed at the Villa Adriana in Cinque Terre and we highly recommend this wonderful hotel. The staff are outstanding and were always welcoming, helpful, and attentive to our needs. Our room was very comfortable and the internet connection worked flawlessly. Breakfasts were excellent and the cappuccino was fantastic! We will certainly choose Villa Adriana for any future visits to Cinque Terre and we have already recommended this to our friends in the U.S.A.

Lynn and Peter Meltzer,
Lexington, Mass., U.S.A.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 35PeterM421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We spent 5 nights at this brilliant hotel / monastery and found the people very helpful and kind. The breakfasts were great as were the dinners (excellent value at 15 euros for 3 courses plus a buffet salad). The air conditioner made ithe room very comfortable and the pool was ideal for relaxation before dinner. Wifi was free but only worked in the lounge area next to the office. Monterosso has easy access to the station and beach which makes it a handy choice.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliavanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Pros: Not far from the main stretch, just a couple of mins walk. Easy walk from the train station and whilst it's a little (and I do mean a little) steep to get up to the entrance it really is a very short distance via ramp, not stepped. The rooms were beautifully cleaned and the staff, particularly two of the waitresses, were lovely. Actually the entire hotel was spotless. A great buffet breakfast is included and dinner is available when pre-booked for 15 Euros, and let me tell you, you will be full!

Cons: I can't bare any hotel that doesn't offer free wifi throughout the hotel. Unfortunately we are on a working holiday and had to access email, bank accounts etc quite a lot. Sitting in the small lobby area that got reception was uncomfortable. I would prefer (though still not a perfect solution) to pay a small amount and have access in my room than to use a free service in the lobby. Staff didn't really try to get to know you - again, when you're working alongside them for a few hours at a time this is a bit disappointing though towards the end of our stay a couple did smile a bit more at us. The hotel lift is tiny and it's odd the way you can be waiting for a lift and someone that is quite large in statue wants to squeeze in with you. On more than one occasion I took the stairs, I don't want to get in a tiny lift with a big man I don't know pressed up against me! Not sure what the hotel can do about this - maybe introduce a number system so it's clear you have to wait if you come along second. Anyway, it's a common problem in Italy. The shower in my room was ridiculous. It was a corner shower and so whilst it appeared a decent size, it wasn't. I'm only small but trying to wash long hair and comb the knots out of it was problematic.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IamPrincessSparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterosso al Mare
1.2 km away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
622 reviews
9.4 km away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
309 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hotel Stella della Marina
Hotel Stella della Marina
#3 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
427 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel La Spiaggia
Hotel La Spiaggia
#7 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
796 reviews
0.9 km away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Adriana

Address: Via Quattro Novembre 23, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#8 Family Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range: $245 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Adriana 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a gorgeous palms park and is just 100m. from the sea and close to the railway station. Our rooms are all with private bathroom, telephone, air-conditioning, fridge, TV and safe. Free Wi-fi, parking place and swimming pool. Our restaurant offers a various buffet for breakfast and our kitchen propose Ligurian and Italian food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriana Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Hotel Villa Adriana Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing