We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet hotel for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Adriana
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Monterosso al Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Very nice, clean, quiet place for families visiting the area. Close to the main attractions. Near the beach, 15min. walking from Monterosso old city center. Very honest. Not luxury, but very descent and with all commodities and service needed.

Room Tip: With balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Misha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, great friendly staff. Contradicting review as there were lots of good amenities for the money like parking, pool, lift, location, fridge, balcony, however the rooms are small, the shower is not great, no tea or coffee etc. Couldn't help but feel the charge was 40% higher than it should have been.
Dinner and drinks super expensive for what you get.
Recommend the hotel itself.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank MushyP15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is larger than most in Cinque Terre. Has very convenient parking at a good location in the New Town part of Monterosso. It's close to the surprisingly nice public beach and waterfront restaurants. Friendly restaurant staff serves decent, if not overly warm, breakfasts and reasonably-priced dinners. Unfortunately, the reception staff is not too helpful in general and there is no help available to get luggage up two stories of ramps from the parking area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

The villa Adrianna was fairly easy to find but be prepared for a steep driveway which isn't easy to get your bags up if you're on foot. The rooms are very basic and shower very small. The beds we're comfortable and room was clean but definitely not outstanding. The hotel breakfast was very nice and dining room staff very friendly and helpful. The reception staff were not so friendly and very adamant that we could not make our check out any later than 10:30am on our day of departure meaning we had to sit outside with our bags for 90 minutes. The villa is just a short walk from the beach and restaurants but be aware the driveway is tough to go after a big day out!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The room was clean, and quiet, with a nice layout and space. The bed was comfortable. We had a balcony with a spectacular sea view. It's close enough to the train station that we walked. Monterosso is lovely. The hotel is in the new town but the old town is within walking distance. Check in and out were easy. The people are lovely. The breakfast had a large selection. I loved the fruit and yogurt. The juices were delicious. I would highly recommend and return. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!

Room Tip: We asked for a view room and were on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Villa Adriana is about 15 minutes walk from the railway station. Mostly flat, with the last hundred meters being slightly uphill. The grounds, however, are quite steep from the road up to reception.
A nice looking establishment. Receptionist was cool, bordering on unfriendly- though they were not all like this.
Shown to our room. Spartan but clean and tidy. The balcony door operation was demonstrated- if opened, the air con is turned off. When doing this, our host could not get the door to close properly so the air con would not restart. Host glossed over this- no suggestion that it would need to be fixed. She just left us. I was able to get the door to operate as intended so the air con reset, but as stated the host deliberately ignored the fault.
Bed was comfortable though only three pillows made for a fight. A request to housekeeping resolved this the following morning.
Included breakfast was good. Standard buffet. Dining room staff were really nice- and made great coffee.
Guests can opt to have dinner at the dining room but this must be done by registering at reception and choosing from the set menu at that time. We did so one night and I'm glad we only did it once. Antipasto was great. Pasta first course was good. Second course was ordinary. Dessert was ordinary.
Check out is 10:30. Don't give asking for an even slightly later checkout a second thought. Friendly receptionist will stare you down.
Villa Adriana is not bad, but it could be so much better.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank iwme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Great choice of accommodation. Reasonable price, clean, comfortable and in a convenient location...we walked everywhere. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in our rate, lots to eat, excellent quality. We stayed in M2 family room, attic style, large bathroom, very quiet.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MC8DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterosso al Mare
1.2 km away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
621 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel La Spiaggia
Hotel La Spiaggia
#7 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
796 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Stella della Marina
Hotel Stella della Marina
#3 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
178 reviews
9.4 km away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
309 reviews
0.9 km away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Adriana

Address: Via Quattro Novembre 23, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#8 Romantic Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range: $234 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Adriana 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a gorgeous palms park and is just 100m. from the sea and close to the railway station. Our rooms are all with private bathroom, telephone, air-conditioning, fridge, TV and safe. Free Wi-fi, parking place and swimming pool. Our restaurant offers a various buffet for breakfast and our kitchen propose Ligurian and Italian food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriana Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Hotel Villa Adriana Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing