We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
219
200
45
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
200
45
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationmini suiteswimming poolold townantipasti buffetcinque terresingle roomadequate sizeminute walkquiet hotelfamily roomhuge balconypastriesnice breakfastconvenient locationsea viewnice terrace
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 487 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, great friendly staff. Contradicting review as there were lots of good amenities for the money like parking, pool, lift, location, fridge, balcony, however the rooms are small, the shower is not great, no tea or coffee etc. Couldn't help but feel the charge was 40% higher than it should have been.
Dinner and drinks super expensive for what you get.
Recommend the hotel itself.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank MushyP15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is larger than most in Cinque Terre. Has very convenient parking at a good location in the New Town part of Monterosso. It's close to the surprisingly nice public beach and waterfront restaurants. Friendly restaurant staff serves decent, if not overly warm, breakfasts and reasonably-priced dinners. Unfortunately, the reception staff is not too helpful in general and there is no help available to get luggage up two stories of ramps from the parking area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

The villa Adrianna was fairly easy to find but be prepared for a steep driveway which isn't easy to get your bags up if you're on foot. The rooms are very basic and shower very small. The beds we're comfortable and room was clean but definitely not outstanding. The hotel breakfast was very nice and dining room staff very friendly and helpful. The reception staff were not so friendly and very adamant that we could not make our check out any later than 10:30am on our day of departure meaning we had to sit outside with our bags for 90 minutes. The villa is just a short walk from the beach and restaurants but be aware the driveway is tough to go after a big day out!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017

The room was clean, and quiet, with a nice layout and space. The bed was comfortable. We had a balcony with a spectacular sea view. It's close enough to the train station that we walked. Monterosso is lovely. The hotel is in the new town but the old town is within walking distance. Check in and out were easy. The people are lovely. The breakfast had a large selection. I loved the fruit and yogurt. The juices were delicious. I would highly recommend and return. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!

Room Tip: We asked for a view room and were on the third floor.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Villa Adriana is about 15 minutes walk from the railway station. Mostly flat, with the last hundred meters being slightly uphill. The grounds, however, are quite steep from the road up to reception.
A nice looking establishment. Receptionist was cool, bordering on unfriendly- though they were not all like this.
Shown to our room. Spartan but clean and tidy. The balcony door operation was demonstrated- if opened, the air con is turned off. When doing this, our host could not get the door to close properly so the air con would not restart. Host glossed over this- no suggestion that it would need to be fixed. She just left us. I was able to get the door to operate as intended so the air con reset, but as stated the host deliberately ignored the fault.
Bed was comfortable though only three pillows made for a fight. A request to housekeeping resolved this the following morning.
Included breakfast was good. Standard buffet. Dining room staff were really nice- and made great coffee.
Guests can opt to have dinner at the dining room but this must be done by registering at reception and choosing from the set menu at that time. We did so one night and I'm glad we only did it once. Antipasto was great. Pasta first course was good. Second course was ordinary. Dessert was ordinary.
Check out is 10:30. Don't give asking for an even slightly later checkout a second thought. Friendly receptionist will stare you down.
Villa Adriana is not bad, but it could be so much better.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank iwme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews