We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome mussels !!!”
Review of Pae Veciu

Pae Veciu
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

One of the best mussels we have had - white wine, lemon, garlic ... very friendly staff - food was mouth watering .... have a limoncello to complete it

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 206 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2018

Wonderful restaurant with local favorites; pesto, anchovies, crostini. It's just a little up the hill from the main town center where a lot of the day trippers don't get to. Worth seeking out. Same owners as a small winery, Buranco. We had lunch and the menu was limited. Don't know if they have a larger menu for dinner.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Journey583578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Our group of 12 stopped here for lunch today. I found the establishment small but quintessentially Italian. The menu was limited but nicely inclusive of dishes for everyone's taste. I had the Trofie al pesto and the Trio Bruschetta (which they modified for us to classic tomato and 1 mushroom.). The pasta was al dente and the pesto perfect, with crunchy bit of pine nuts. Prices were reasonable for a tourist destination. Would come here again

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank suzanne n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We spent 5 days in Monterosso and ate here twice, the food was so good! The service was friendly and the food was freshly prepared! Highly recommended! Good value for money!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Esme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

We found out about this restaurant by visiting the winery the same people own. The food served at the winery was so excellent, that we decided to try their restaurant in town.
Between my husband and I, we ordered Pasta with Mushrooms and Pesto, Lasagne with Pesto, and a salad of tomatoes, feta, and cucumbers. Everything was very good, particularly the Lasagne. The basket of "bread" was disappointing. It appeared to be leftover pizza crust dough? We tried the Tiramisu for dessert which was tasty. We brought a bottle of their Syrah from the winery visit which the restaurant uncorked without a corkage fee. Excellent wine. We would recommend this restaurant, especially compared to the others in the same area which we tried.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Carlsbadhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pae Veciu also viewed

Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Pae Veciu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing