We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb views; OK apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
THE BEDROOM WITH THE LITTLE BALCONY A PART OF THE BEDROOM WITH THE BALCONY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
THE BEDROOM WITH THE LITTLE BALCONY
A PART OF THE BEDROOM WITH THE BALCONY
THE SECOND BEDROOM WITH 2 SINGLE BEDS (that we can join)
THE BATHROOM
THE SPIRAL SUITCASE
VIEW FROM THE BEDROOM
VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
THE BALCONY
VIA S.GIACOMO
THE RIOMAGGIORE'S BEACH
FROM THE BED: LIKE FROM THE DECK OF A SHIP!
FROM THE BED: LIKE FROM THE DECK OF A SHIP!
THE PATH ON THE SEA TO THE BEACH
A PART OF THE KITCHEN
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
TimVA
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Superb views; OK apartment”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 3 nights here in August. While the views from the balcony were, indeed, superb (breathtaking, in fact), the apartment was just OK. No air conditioning (which I suspect is normal for many lodging choices in this area), very very small, and lots and lots of narrow stairs to climb up and down. We wouldn't trade our experience for the world (the apartment is located in a truly residential area of Riomaggiore, allowing us to feel a "part" of the town)…but probably wouldn't make this our first choice if/when we return to the area. The owners were very gracious and helpful before and during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views and neighborhood feel
Liked least: smallness of apartment - no air conditioning
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy D
Middelburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning view”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to explore the Cinque Terre, this apartment is the place to stay. The view overlooking the harbour and the sea is absolutely stunning. A perfect end to the day is on the balcony of the apartment, watching the sun set over the Mediterranian Sea with a glass of local wine in hand.The apartment is comfortable and very clean. The views from the hiking trails are spectacular and a must to see.!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and location
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockeygra...
El Dorado Hills, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“In the heart of town.”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed only one night but loved the town and the location of the apartment. Small apartment with spiral staircase to two floors above. Our granddaughters stayed in the third floor bedroom and enjoyed the incredible view. The actual kitchen and sitting area was very small with limited seating. My granddaughter though this was her favorite place to stay but I would not recommend it for more than a few days. Finding it was an adventure in itself and part of the fun. Linens not included without charge so we purchased a couple of beach towels as souvenirs and used them. Stairs could be a challenge to seniors or children. Excellent restaurants nearby.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jojobiz
Fredericton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Authentic experience”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment is not for the faint of heart. It is not easily accessible with luggage, because of the many stairs going to the apartment and within the apartment. You need to be in fairly good shape to rent this apartment. That said, it gives you the authentic experience of living in Riomaggiore.

Sabrina is well organized and it is easy to deal with her. She always responded to our e-mails promptly. She send us many information about Cinque Terre that was most useful.

The apartment has been recently renovated and the kitchen, although small, was modern. The two rooms are spacious and there is a lovely balcony on the top floor with a wonderful view! The unit was clean. Our only problem was that we travelled in July and it was extremely hot in the apartment for us, Canadians. There are fans, but they were not sufficient for us and we had difficulty sleeping. However, it was our mistake, because it clearly states in the description that there are fans. Actually, the description of the apartment is spot on. If you mind the heat, it would be better to rent this apartment in a cooler period, May for example.

I would recommend this apartment for people that are in fairly good shape and who doesn't mind the heat. I would also recommend it for people looking for an authentic experience in Cinque Terre culture.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellsPG
Mill Valley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment, beautiful views”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, this place was absolutely incredible, one of the best parts of our honeymoon! As another reviewer wrote, the view of the sunset from the balcony is gorgeous! My husband and I could not be more pleased with our decision to stay here.

It is a fairly small place, but that worked out well for just two of us. We enjoyed coffee on the balcony at breakfast, and wine at sunset. There are quite a few stairs, and it would not be ideal for a person with a physical injury. But for us, the location and the views made it worth every single one of the stairs. Also, there are great restaurants and grocery stores nearby.

Sabrina the owner was very pleasant, and she was very helpful in answering all of my questions. We would come back and stay in this place again in a heartbeat. Lovely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, views, price, comfort
Liked least: the stairs to get there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth D
Bangalow, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great spot, challenging stairs”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My friend and I stayed here for a week in early June. It was an exceptionally beautiful spot, great terrace (small) with superb sunset and town views and close to everything. The spiral stairs between floors were very difficult to negotiate with a suitcase and my friend opted to leave hers on the kitchen level. Apart from this, the house was a delight, especially the terrace with its magnificent views. It is a shame that at least one towel per person is not provided without a charge. There's no internet, although if you buy a coffee at a cafe there is usually wi-fi made available. Also we couldn't get the tv to work, but this wasn't an issue for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The position of the property in relation to services
Liked least: The convoluted booking process, having to pay Paypal fees both when paying for the accommodation and when getting the security deposit returned.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandravel...
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Riomaggiore is just a great place to stay to visit Cinque Terre!! My husband and I were just amazed with the view that we had from the window! Right in the Marina in Riomaggiore (close to #1 Rest. in Riomaggiore Dau Cila - awesome seafood!!!), short walk to the train station, and the main street.
The apartment was perfect, very clean, and the beds super comfortable! The apartment is in three levels all connected with a spiral stairway (fun!!!). The front door opens to the kitchen/dining area, small but practical. Kitchen has all the utensils that you will need to prepare a meal. Then in the second level you have the bathroom and a room with two twin beds. Third level is the master bedroom with the FANTASTIC balcony and view!!!
We spent our afternoons (after our hikes) in the balcony drinking wine and just waiting for the sunsets.... so awesome....
I highly recommend staying a Casa Riomaggiore, Sabrina replies to emails promptly and provides lots of information on the town and amenities.
We will definitely stay there again.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: No wi-fi... but not a big deal...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$123
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing