We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ca da Derna

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
60 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Adventure...
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed September 15, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Ca da Derma is a beautiful apartment in Riomaggiore. The apartment was very clean! It was also spacious and a comfortable place to hangout. Per other comments, it is at the top of a long hill, but everything is on a hill. There is also some traffic noise in the morning, but that did not bother us.

Also Sergio is great! He met us and showed us around the apartment and gave us tips on restaurants and places to visit. A really great host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Henshall”
Reviewed September 9, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This was my second visit to Ca Da Derna and was as good as the first. Check in was great, we were met at the church and very helpful with information. Thank you, if I am lucky enough to visit Riomaggorie again I will stay with you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B
2 reviews
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed August 4, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had an amazing stay here. The apartment is spacious & clean. We had everything we needed. Would definitely recommend & would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lola3058
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Hilltop apartment”
Reviewed July 26, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This was located at the top of the Main Street just after the shops. Perfect location and a lovely space. Minimum set up for cooking but it worked as we usually just do breakfast in the room. Sergio met us and was informative. It is an uphill walk of 15 minutes from the train which you can catch to all 5 cities easily. Not all trails are open so it works. We definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetKChi...
Chicago, IL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal spot in Cinque Terre”
Reviewed July 22, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Before planning my trip to the Cinque Terre I scoured all the potential accommodations and I’m so glad I settled on the one.

Riomaggiore was an ideal launching ground, and did not feel as crowded as some of the other towns. This apartment was perfect for our needs. It was clean, simple, and well equipped with comfortable beds. Most important to me was that while it was a short walk from the train it was also away from the congestion of the town.

The owner went the extra mile in accommodating us. He responded to my multiple emails within 24 hours, and checked in with me on the day of travel to confirm plans to meet us upon arrival. As we changed train plans more than once this gesture was appreciated.

A great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haygoodm
Juneau, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quiet Stay In Riomaggiore”
Reviewed July 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This property is super clean and super quiet. It’s at the upper end of Riomaggiore, which makes for somewhat of a hike from the train station and all the restaurants, but it also is away from all the noise. The owner was there to meet us when we arrived, and he is very polite.The place was spotless, and it had a good kitchen, and two nice sized bedrooms. There was no AC or washing machine, but the apartment was cool enough that it didn’t get too hot, and there was a laundry just down the street. Definitely a relaxing place in a great town. I would recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DagmarW16...
1 review
“Beautiful accommodation in the heart of Riomaggiore”
Reviewed July 7, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a really lovely stay in Ca Da Derna. It had everything we needed, with lovely clean linen and towels. It is right in the buzz of Riomaggiore so we got to experience great nightlife and delicious food. We were met by Sergio who is super friendly and helpful as to where to eat and how to move around The Cinque Terre. Thank you for such a lovely stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing