We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb icream for the family”
Review of Gelateria Vernazza

Gelateria Vernazza
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Vernazza
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Rich in flavour, exquisite nocciola and pistachio, creamy.. all that you expect from home made ice cream.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank eMrakulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 703 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2018

Really.. my only comment about gelato in Italy? ... is to not just have one a day... That is my only regret in retrospect! Enjoy!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jxtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

I ordered the pistachio crema and it was seriously better than any gelato I had in Italy. Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MarissaR398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Great ice cream made with sugar cane and not white sugar, plus they have sugar free ice cream with stevia.
Favorite flavor was Sicilian pistachio.
The canolis are also very good.
High quality ingredients for there products

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank gwendoline78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

We found better in all the other towns. What we tried here didn’t seem as fresh and flavorful as others.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JWJAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria Vernazza also viewed

 
Vernazza, Cinque Terre
Vernazza, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Gelateria Vernazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing