We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of B&B Quartopiano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Quartopiano
Ranked #27 of 172 Genoa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Fabulous location in the heart of the old town. Stylish, comfortable, well equipped rooms. Friendly hosts served an nice continental breakfast . A long climb up the 16th century stairs but worth it to be so quiet yet steps from a charming trattoria & via Garibaldi.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank stevebiglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2016

My bf and me stayed for a night here. We liked our room as it was really cosy and clean with a nice interior design. But bathroom is extremely small. The breakfast was very good. We felt that everything there was created with love. The host is a nice lady. We highly recommend this place for a stay but if you have a heavy luggage, it's not so convenient to upstairs on the last floor without elevator. May be because the building is so ancient. In general, the place is very good, with art and authentic ambience. We would stay here another time as well. Thnk you.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Juliia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed for three nights in the Quartopiano. Our host, Emi, was lovely and welcoming.
The room was beautiful and spacious and the location was very central for the sights. They make it clear on the website that the B & B is on the 4th floor and there is no lift so don't take heavy cases with you! Breakfasts were good and included juices, fruit, yoghurts, cereals, pastries and cakes. We didn't use the shared living space as we were out exploring the city but they were sylish and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank delphinahoward2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

What a wonderful find in Genoa. Emi was a fantastic hostess who was very kind and generous. The rooms were very clean and modern. Water was replaced everyday in our fridge.The breakfast were fresh plentiful and enjoyable. We felt at home and would definitely return the next time we are in Genoa. Thanks again to Emi a wonderful genuine person.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Perfect lovely room with a perfect host (emi). The flat is lovely and posh, room is large with everything u need. Breakfast was what you need for the day. But the location doesn't make you feel welcome we struggle to find it when we don't have Internet. I love the inside with 4 floor before arriving to the flat which can be a downside for some .

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Visistingmyworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Quartopiano. I think our room was the smallest available. The bedroom was adequate with queen bed and 2 night tables. There was a built in shelf the width of the room across from the bed and a closet with some hanging space, a couple of shelves, and a safe. The bathroom was small with the tiniest shower I have ever seen (but we managed). There was no sitting space in our room. Everything is very modern and beautifully done. The shared living space and the shared roof terrace are very nice (though we never got to use either). Breakfast includes various breads, pastries, yogurt, cereal, juices, and coffee/tea. Other important things to note are (1) the B&B is up 4 flights of steps. The owner, Emiliana, will help you with your luggage or in our case, she let us leave the luggage in her storage closet on the ground floor, but there are still 4 flights every time you go out and come back. (My partner is less active than I so I was the one going up and down multiple times in a day.) (2) the B&B is in the old section of town with windy, narrow, cobblestone streets . . . we were only there for 2 days and did not manage to find our way without walking in circles for a bit (3) the B&B is also in an area with prostitutes but strangely it did not feel unsafe (and we were told it is a very safe area) and the prostitutes are out in the late afternoon not at midnight.

Room Tip: As I mentioned above we had the smallest room. There is also a larger deluxe room and a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2014

We loved this place. We felt like in a great hotel with a family touch. The rooms were great and the owner is very nice. Breakfast was a great place to meet the other gests and talk with the owner. We really felt at home with a great room as well.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fernando A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Piccapietra
Best Western Plus City Hotel
Olympia Hotel Genova
#3 of 90 in Genoa
694 reviews
Castelletto
B & B Lercari
B & B Lercari
#12 of 172 in Genoa
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sottoripa
Genova Porto Antico Bed and Breakfast
Hotel Nologo
#13 of 90 in Genoa
897 reviews
Grand Hotel Savoia
#2 of 90 in Genoa
2,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Quartopiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Quartopiano

Address: P.zza Pellicceria 2/4, Genoa, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa > Sottoripa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 172 B&Bs / Inns in Genoa
Price Range: C$102 - C$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Quartopiano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing