We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,810)
Filter reviews
2,810 results
Traveller rating
1,460
1,065
214
51
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,460
1,065
214
51
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town underground garage pirate ship nice hotel espresso machine restaurant staff small balcony business trip walking distance sea view free wifi perfect location superior room rooms are clean port area excellent breakfast historical center
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 2,810 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2016

We liked this place. The location was excellent, the staff were exceptionally friendly, The room was a little on the small side but otherwise we enjoyed our stay and would stay again. WiFi was free but was not great in the room. The buffet breakfast was excellent and was very efficiently organised; there was never a shortage of anything. Overall a well-run operation.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derekbrown112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MScola, Direttore at NH Collection Genova Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing NH COLLECTION MARINA and for having shared your experience with other Tripadvisor users.

On behalf of the entire Staff, thank you for your words: we are proud of having been your base for a memorable stay in our city, and very glad to hear that all the features of your room have fit your needs: a large bathroom, a perfect soundproofing, a comfortable bed for the best sleep ever.

We look forward to welcoming you back in NH Collection Marina.

Best regards,
Marco Scola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Located in the old port of the city, offers a superior accommodation either for leisure or business travellers. It is centrally located. If arriving by car, you get a confortable open paid parking lot. Breakfast is very good, offering quality and fresh foods. Coffee is as well excellent. Personnel is well trained and professional. Will be repeating this hotel.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank sborzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MScola, Direttore at NH Collection Genova Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2016

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing NH Collection Genova Marina for your stay in Italy and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is a real pleasure to read your comment and have a direct confirmation from you that we met your needs and your expectations in all our services.

Come back soon!

It is always a pleasure to welcome our Fans in NH Collection Genova Marina.

Best regards
Marco Scola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2016

The Location was fantastic and it's ideal to explore the city by foot. Sadly we had to pay an additional 40 Euro for Parking. The breakfast buffet was very disappointing, no Italian specialties and no high quality food products.
Das Zimmer war ordentlich und sauber.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Franz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MScola, Direttore at NH Collection Genova Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2016

Dear Guest,

first of all I would like to thank you for choosing NH Collection Marina for your last visit in Genova.

I am really sorry to read your review and learn that you did not have a positive perception about our breakfast.

Our purpose is offering the excellence, a luxury service, as expected by all our Guests, and for this reason the situation occured is certainly not up to our standard.

we hope you could give us a second chance and we assure you will spend a new, comfortable and pleasant experience.

Please feel free to contact me in person for your next reservation at the following address: m.scola@nh-hotels.com

I will be glad to take care of it.

Looking forward hearing from you soon,
Best Regards
Marco Scola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2016

This hotel is excellent the staff are extremely helpful and very friendly. The rooms are spotless and all amenities are included.the breakfast buffet is superb an extremely full and varied choice. It is within easy reach of the metro and a ten minute walk from the mainline station. The location in the marina has a lot of interesting features and plenty of places to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MScola, Direttore at NH Collection Genova Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing NH COLLECTION MARINA and for having shared your experience with other Tripadvisor users.

On behalf of the entire Staff, thank you for your words: we are proud of having been your base for a memorable stay in our city, and very glad to hear that all the features of your room have fit your needs: a large bathroom, a perfect soundproofing, a comfortable bed for the best sleep ever.

We look forward to welcoming you back in NH Collection Marina.

Best regards,
Marco Scola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

Principally chose this place because it had secure underground parking in the centre of what is, let's face it, quite a gritty' city! Having said that, there were a limited number of spaces and no guarantee of getting a spot. Cost-€20/day. Nearby public parking was€36/24hrs!
Nice enough for the price but very dark and dingy lobby area. Great location just 5 minutes walk to the heart of the old town. Modern breakfast fair-hot and cold. Pretty good restaurant menu if you don't fancy town with plenty of terrace space for al fresco.
The front of the hotel is unfortunately 'patrolled' by what I discovered to be pretty devious souls, trying to pedal their dubious wares to unsuspecting tourists. Many people will find them quite intimidating.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank I H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews