We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
24
92
69
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
92
69
19
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 212 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2016

Breakfast is poor, bed not so comfortable...Good location, good wifi, parking garage near, big and clean room.Walking distance to centre and port(15 min). Parking on premises, staff very helpful (as parking space very narrow, they brought the car out for me). Excellent coffee at breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nesvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Was impossible to use cellular phones due to the lack of signal. The hotel claims to have wifi service but unfortunately was impossible to use the service with laptop and with smartphone too. I cannot say that was a very good stay. The rooms are old and the breakfast isn't rich. Probably the services are adeguate to the prices.

Room tip: Try elsewhere before
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 417rolandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

I booked a room in this hotel for 3 nights. When i got there, i found a good location of it, taking in consideration the old center of Genoa and the most wanted places to visit in this city. Its location is close to piazza de Ferrari where is also Teatro Carlo Felice where i booked tickets for a show. The rooms are dark and, although the furniture looks pretty new, it doesnt look very good. The bath had a poor aspect. The breakfast was made of some fruits yogurt, a few boiled egs and some orange juice with taste of medicines. In the early morning(around 6.30) the garbage service was in duty and they made a lot of noise, togheter with the hotel employees.
In the end, its a good choice but only if you eat in some other place and you dont spend too much time in the room.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank beldie_oana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here several times over the past decade. It's every thing we want : nice, clean rooms, individual air conditioning that always works, free WiFi, good shower and nice linens, and a great breakfast. Staff is very nice, speaking enough English to work, parking at reasonable cost, location a short walk from many eateries, and easy walking distance from downtown. All at a reasonable price!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Grandpa328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo M, Proprietario at Hotel Assarotti, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2016

thank you so much,
we hope to have again guests in the future.
ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2016

My booking was cancelled by this hotel when I arrived later than the estimated time I told them. It nearly left me stranded with NO ROOM at 7pm in a foreign country. I had never experienced anything like this before in the other countries in which I have traveled. As I am travelling it was not possible for me to phone them to tell them my train was delayed. I had already paid for my deposit and I would have been expected to be charged for the first night if I hadn’t shown up. They gave away my room to another customer so I had to rush around in a city I’m unfamiliar with trying to find another hotel that could accommodate me. They then had the audacity to suggest that I could return to them the next day for the rest of my stay!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo M, Direttore at Hotel Assarotti, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2016
Google Translation

Gentilissima Signora Fiona,
la ringrazio per la recensione e per darmi l'opportunità di ribadire nuovamente quello che le è stato detto all'arrivo:
1)la carta di credito con cui ha garantito la prenotazione non era utilizzabile per eventuali addebiti quindi per noi come se non ci fosse,
2) il suo arrivo era segnalato per le 2.00 pm ed è arrivata alle 7.30 pm senza avvisare e sopratutto senza rispondere alle numerose chiamate che le abbiamo inviato.
Detto questo,
le ricordo che al suo arrivo le è stato offerto una sistemazione , per la prima notte,
in un albergo centrale e di categoria superiore allo stesso prezzo, cosa che lei inspiegabilmente ha rifiutato.
Ma la cosa più importante, di questa vicenda, è mettere in chiaro, sopratutto per chi legge, che non ha pagato nulla all' Hotel, ma ha pagato le commissioni all'agenzia online che le ha fatto la prenotazione;
la stessa non le ha restituite perché molto probabilmente ha ritenuto che tutte le procedure fossero state rispettate.
cordiali saluti Minelli Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews