We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vibrant feel!”
Review of Hotel Nologo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Nologo
Ranked #13 of 90 Hotels in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2017

A few days in Italy was just what my husband and I needed. We are travelling up to Cinque Terre and stopped over at the Nologo hotel. It is close to Brignole station. We checked in about 11.30pm. I was tired, so very grateful that check-in was such a smooth process. Our room was clean and well presented. We had an extremely comfortable night's stay. They do not provide tea and coffee facilities in the room - but we didn't mind.

The breakfast area has lots of natural light which is lovely. The decor is simple yet effective and the hotel is kept very clean. At 4.50 euro per person, breakfast is extremely good value. The staff are very helpful - thanks very much for the travel directions Elisa. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: A room on the south side is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LettyK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2017

- small room but very clean.
- located in the city center, near to train station Genova Brignole (2 minutes walking).
- the staff was very helpful and friendly (Mrs. Elisa).
- breakfast: 4.50 euro/day/person, but with not so many options to choose.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gabi_ct2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

I found this hotel to be more in line with a hostel than hotel. The reception was not very welcoming, no local info or maps given at check in. The pillows were rock hard and gave me a sore neck. The room walls are like paper, I could hear people going to the toilet (and I don't just mean flushing), the TV playing next door might as well been in my room along with the person snoring. Didn't have breakfast as there are amazing bakeries and cafes nearby that are cheap so can't comment on that. Would be ok for backpackers but wouldn't recommend for anyone having a holiday.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Anonymousjetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

We stayed here for just one night in May, and it was a perfect spot! A few minutes walk from the main rail station and only about 5 minutes from great shopping (some stores are right by the hotel), so the location was perfect. We were met by Alessio (I think that was his name), and he was super helpful and knowledgeable about the area and gave us recommendations on local restaurants that had the local food we were wanting. The room was very clean and modern, with a nice bathroom and balcony that looked over the street. We did not have any issues with noise at all. Wifi was fast. Overall this was a great stay, and a place we would definitely come back to on our next trip to Genova!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

The hotel is ideally situated if you want to visit the area around Genova, as it is within 5 mins walking distance from the rail station. You can get to the marina and the Acquario in about 15-20 minutes by walking. The staff is very friendly and there is good wi-fi. The rooms are unfortunately very very small, almost claustrophobic. If you don't plan on spending much time in the room, that won't be a problem. At least the rooms are clean and well maintained.
The breakfast menu is very limited as well.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexteo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

This is an upmarket hostel not hotel.

-Bedroom; quite small. We found the room was chilly and also the window whistled from the wind. Room itself was clean. Beds were two single beds put together with two single duvets which made for an uncomfortable sleeps as the single duvet was quite small. No sound proofing so you can hear other peoples conversations in the next room or out on the street. This did quiet down around 11.30 most nights but noise began early at about 7. TV in room with only italian channels. No air con in room (not that it was required at all) but air con is only during selected months of the year.

Bathroom; very small bathroom. Smell of urine in bathroom upon our arrival. Have to wait a few minutes for the water to go hot in the shower.

Location; 5 minutes to Via XX Settembre

Hostel/hotel; Small lift up to hotel room (fits about 2 people and 1 bag)

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Nice Little hotel with friendly and helpful staff. All TV channels was in Italian, but i wasn´t really there to Watch TV either so it didn´t really matter. I would recommend this hotel to everyone that want´s a nice cheap hotelroom in the middle of Genua close to the Brignole trainstation.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kristian_ohlsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
0.2 km away
Olympia Hotel Genova
Olympia Hotel Genova
#3 of 90 in Genoa
694 reviews
8.4 km away
Mercure Genova San Biagio
1.9 km away
Grand Hotel Savoia
Grand Hotel Savoia
#2 of 90 in Genoa
2,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Genoa City
0.5 km away
NH Genova Centro
NH Genova Centro
#9 of 90 in Genoa
614 reviews
1.2 km away
Best Western Hotel Porto Antico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nologo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nologo

Address: Viale Sauli 5, 16121, Genoa, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 90 Hotels in Genoa
Price Range: C$76 - C$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nologo 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You don’t need to break the bank to plan a stylish weekend getaway or a good business trip in Genoa. At Nologo Hotel you save your money and stay stylish. This is the first budget-friendly hotel in Genoa that perfectly combines hip design, central location and a great value price. Business travelers, loving couples, families and groups, can all find their bargain at Nologo Hotel.Get prepared for a good vibrations hotel experience, where smart and colorful rooms meet free fast Wi-Fi connection and valuable cutting-edge amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Nologo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing