We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Rickshaw Day tour of Genoa, Italy

Our family of four enjoyed a wonderful Rickshaw Day tour of Genoa & Palosso Rosso with Gavino... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Pioneer161432
via mobile
Comfort Knowledge and Fun

The tricycle tour was awesome. Alessandro and Yousef were the best. Their knowledge of Genoa... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
V8187MSjorger
via mobile
Read all 174 reviews
  
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
161
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour narrow streets old town these guys smooth ride a great tour guide explained everything focaccia bread cruise ship local history short visit few hours on foot marta simone rickshaw stories
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 174 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

We did the 4 hour trip today with Marco! And have seen everything in the city! Marco was very Nice to us! He explained everything and give us as a little present ice cream! Thanks you so much! We would recommend this trip!

Thank Maartje K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

The historic city is a labyrinth of very narrow cobbled lanes - too narrow for any car. The rickshaw tour is the best way to see and learn about the city. We booked 2 rickshaws for our family of 4. The 2 young men were lovely with the lead guide particularly incredibly knowledgeable and informative about this city's history.
This is one of the better value tours we have taken during our European holiday.

Thank jj1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018

Our family of four booked two rickshaws for our tour. Our guides were awesome! They were full of knowledge about the city as well as super friendly! These motorized rickshaws allowed us to see the highlights of the city in a short amount of time while getting more information than we would have ever gotten if we walked around ourselves. Highly recommend to anyone that wants to see the highlights of Genoa as well as some hidden treasures of the city.

Thank Ally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018

We took the 2-hours bike tour one afternoon of mid-July 2018 and I have to say it was simply WONDERFUL! My girlfriend and I are used to go around by bike, but I guess this tour is also fit for those who are not really used to pedal, as the bikes are electric. A young guide led us to discover the beautiful sea village of Boccadasse, where we had an amazing Italian ice cream, sitting on the rocks. He was very nice and told us a lot about the story of the city, definitely suggested!

Thank JohnD11060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Our cruise visited the port of Genoa on the Italian Riviera for the day and we decided to book a Tree Cycle for an hour around the port of Genoa.
As there was a group of us (adults and 1 teenager) we booked 2 cycles for our tour. This was a great opportunity to see some of the sights of Genoa that we probably wouldn’t have found on our own. Leaving us plenty of time to then wander the lanes afterwards without thinking we missed out on any points of interest.
Our cyclists Marta and Marco were very friendly, welcoming and incredibly passionate about the city they live in and love to show people around. Both were very informative and were happy to stop at any point you requested for a quick photo opportunity.
The cycles are a “rickshaw” style where the cyclists pedals and people sit in a little carriage behind. The cycle is motorised so it’s ok for 2 fully grown adults to be in the back without thinking the cyclist will struggle.
If you’re visiting Genoa on a cruise and you’re only there for a day I would definitely book a tour using Tree Cycle to see much more than you could walking around and it’s nice to sit back and enjoy.
Thanks Marta and Marco for your awesome time with us on our recent visit.

Thank lukea967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews