We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time with Beatrice, Jacopo and Gavino”
Review of TreeCycle Genoa

TreeCycle Genoa
Ranked #1 of 10 Transportation in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We do private tours in one of the most beautiful historical town worldwide! On board of our electric "TreeCyle" you will visit unusual places, far from the typical tourist circuits, in a maze of caruggi (alleys) unknown even to most Genoese themselves. A local "cyclo-driver" will be at your disposal for any need : he will tell you funny stories and anecdotes about Genoa and its inhabitants. The electrical engine of our vehicles allows us to climb the steepest hills sprawled in the historical town. Our tours are, on request, in italian, english, spanish, french, german, russian and portoguese !
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time in Genova thanks to this team of TreeCycle Genova. Their English is great and their stories about the local history brilliant.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Dutchie1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hour tour"
in 9 reviews
"narrow streets"
in 6 reviews
"old town"
in 10 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"smooth ride"
in 2 reviews
"a great tour guide"
in 2 reviews
"explained everything"
in 2 reviews
"focaccia bread"
in 2 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 4 reviews
"local history"
in 2 reviews
"short visit"
in 2 reviews
"few hours"
in 3 reviews
"on foot"
in 2 reviews
"marta"
in 6 reviews
"simone"
in 6 reviews
"rickshaw"
in 16 reviews
"stories"
in 6 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 175 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

If you want to know Genoa whit childrens, in 1 hour tour its the best idea and a different wAy to visit this small and narrow city! My guide show us the best places! His name Gavino. I remember his professionally.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank 487franklinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

We booked one of these tours when we got off the ship in Genoa. Little did we know that this was an amazing thing to do because all of the streets in Genoa are so narrow that the only way to get through a lot of the old city is on the bike.

Our guide was knowledgeable and gave us a lot of information as he drove us around. I highly recommend doing one of these tours.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Ricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Had an awesome 2 hours with Valentina (hope that was the name of the lady) in a rickshaw tour. She took us everywhere of interest, showed us some great restaurants, shops and we learnt a lot about the history of Genova. Much better than a crowded tour bus and being so personalised we felt it was definitely good value. Highly recommend this tour and the others they have on offer :)

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank woodgreenforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

This is without a doubt the best way to do a tour. We did the 2 hour La Superba tour with Gavina today and we now have an excellent knowledge of the history of Genoa. Gavina shared his extensive knowledge of Genoa’s history & was able to take us through the ‘labyrinth’ of streets to all the significant sites. Thanks so much, this has been the surprise packet of our Italian tour so far!! If you are looking for a great value personalised tour this is the one☑️

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank deniser422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TreeCycle Genoa also viewed

 

Been to TreeCycle Genoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing