We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous hospitality”
Review of Hotel Delle Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Delle Rose
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Rapallo
Bunbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tremendous hospitality”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We were delighted with our stay at Hotel Delle Rose.
Christina and Paulo were the most friendly and accommodating hosts, the room and Hotel
in general beatifully appointed and very clean. Equal to a lot of 4 star Hotels back here in
Australia. Especialy enjoyed the meals and the Dining room music, special little touches such
as this and the help and advice given to us made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    50
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
20
84
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary so decided to take the train from Nice to Rapallo without the children. 15 minutes walk from the station and we arrived at Hotel Delle Rose which looks as impressive a villa as on the website. Warm greeting from Christina and then we walked the back route into Rapallo to enjoy beautiful views whilst we enjoyed a Campari (!) and tapas.

Glad we weren't staying in the centre of Rapallo as it would probably be quite noisy in August. We were in one of the rooms at the front - could just see the sea. The road is reasonably busy and the many mopeds quite noisy but not too intrusive (although we shut the window and put the aircon at night to avoid the mosquitos).

Then back to be enjoy Paulo's set menu - wonderful having an Italian chef come out to explain his menu and take your order. We enjoyed this so much we opted for it the second evening rather than go into Rapallo to try a restaurant. Rather than serve us the same dessert two evening running he prepared for us a 'surprise' of pears cooked in brandy and cream.

Personal but non-intrusive service from this lovely small hotel. For once I made a good choice for a weekend away!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Christina and Paulo are excellent hosts in this beautiful small hotel. Its hard to believe this is only a 2 star when you see how beautiful the building has been restored it is truly lovely. The furniture and paintings make the interior very impressive indeed, Our room was in the front section with balcony which got the sun until late evening. The room furniture was more 4 star than 2 star. Breakfast was always good but not great if you like fruit salad or something hot, but the bread and cakes were freshly made and Andrea was always on hand to make excellent espresso and cappuccino. The hotel is also a cooking school and Christina`s husband Paulo cooks excellent dinners in the evening. We stayed in the hotel for 7 nights and had 2 lovely meals in the restaurant. Location is good just a 10 min stroll to town through a park. Overall a lovely experience and would have no problem recommending this hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

After considering hotels in Santa Margherita and Cinque Terre, we decided to stay at the Hotel delle Rose. We could not have been happier with our choice. The villa has been recently and meticulously restored in the best of taste. The owners are delightful. The rooms are comfortable, quiet and beautifully furnished. One of the owners is a chef and prepares delicious dinners. Breakfast, with freshly baked cakes and bread, is ample and tasty. The public spaces (garden, restaurant, and living room) are lovely. The short walk into town is through a park. The train station and boat dock are easily accessible for excursions. We loved Rapallo, which is still an authentic town with real people living in it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuyorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We were made to feel very welcome by the very helpful owner. Beautiful villa - the only downside is the location next to a fairly busy road. Elegant super clean room, huge comfortable bed and our own balcony. The bathroom was tiny but everything worked perfectly. Excellent breakfast. NIce walk through the park to the coast and the centre of Rapallo. Definately recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We spent two nights on September in Hotel Delle Rose and had a great experience. Hotel is rated as a 2 star hotel, but it is better than some of 4 stars. Its clean, well organized, located in well renovated and well run Italian villa from 1910th. We want to visit it again another time and recommend to everybody.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kuzi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapallo hotels
1.0 km away
Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal
1.0 km away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 29 in Rapallo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel San Desiderio
Hotel San Desiderio
#4 of 29 in Rapallo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Italia e Lido Hotel
Italia e Lido Hotel
#8 of 29 in Rapallo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.9 km away
Vesuvio Hotel
Vesuvio Hotel
#7 of 29 in Rapallo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delle Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delle Rose

Property: Hotel Delle Rose
Address: Via Aurelia Levante 65, 16035, Rapallo, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Rapallo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Rapallo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delle Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 3 minutes walk from the beach. Dating back to 1908, Hotel Delle Rose is set in a historic villa in Rapallo, a 10-minute walk from the seaside promenade. All rooms are air-conditioned and have period furniture, and some feature a balcony. Throughout Delle Rose Hotel you will find original floors in marble from Genoa. The large garden features tables, chairs, and a porch with wrought-iron swing. Breakfast is a varied buffet, served in an elegant hall and including genuine local food. The hotel is located in the Tigullio Gulf, between Portofino and Chiavari. It is part of the Portofino Regional Natural Park. This property is also rated for the best value in Rapallo! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Delle Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing