We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,183)
Filter reviews
1,183 results
Traveller rating
429
524
186
36
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
524
186
36
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station old town nice hotel below street level hotel parking breakfast buffet within walking distance recommend this hotel lovely bathroom standard room free internet private parking spoke good english few minutes walk the main street an upgrade lake como
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,183 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

A really great value-for-money hotel, conveniently situated in the town centre and within easy walking distance of the station and the upper town funicular. Highlight was the imaginative and creative breakfast spread.

Room tip: back rooms are very quiet
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffbwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVaccari, Direttore at NH Bergamo, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

DearJeffbwell,

thanks for choosing NH BERGAMO and for having shared your recent EXPERIENCE!
One of the points of strenght of our hotel is the location in the Heart of the Town at 5 minutes from Bergamo railway and bus station and at 15 minutes from the funicular that allows to reach Città Alta.
We are really pleased to know that you highlighted our breakfast! Every morning our breakfast satisfies our guests from allover the world. There’s a sweet corner with croissants, homemade cakes and marmelades; a salty corner and an healthy corner with Antiage juices, fresh fruits, yoghurts and healthy toppings. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with our Lorenzo from the kitchen!
We look forward to have you here again to join another NH EXPERIENCE!

Best regards

Davide Vaccari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

Excellent hotel clean quiet rooms excellent breakfast well place for the town, station or airport, very helpful reception staff and waitresses some very good restaurants within walking distance. Happy to stay here again

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank rogerinmumbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVaccari, Direttore at NH Bergamo, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear rogerinmumbles,

I am delighted by your wonderful review of your recent NH EXPERIENCE! Many thanks for all your super positive comments!
It’s always a pleasure to know that our location is always appreciated. In fact we are located in the heart of Bergamo and nearby CITTA’ ALTA.
Our reception and breakfast staff are always helpful and willing to help the guests in any situation in order to make them feel special. It will be my pleasure to inform our FOM Daniele and our MAITRE Gianluca about your comments!
For your next stay do not hesitate to contact us and, upon availability, it will be our pleasure to host you in one of our best rooms.
We do hope to have you here again for another NH EXPERIENCE!

Best regards

Davide Vaccari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

As usual Nh hotel never fails to meet my expectations regarding every aspect of my trip .. highly recommended, excellent location and amazing staff, about 5 min wake to the main train station.
Breakfast was amaizing and full of choices

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Aboodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

I booked this last minute after I arrived to Bergamo airport and I am overall satisfied with the hotel. It is conveniently close to the train station and the bus stop from the airport.

The lobby and public areas look nice and well maintained. The room was well equipped and clean. The heat worked well and it was nice and quiet. But, I remove a star because the housekeeper left towels on the bathroom floor and did not empty the trash- that was a little bit nasty. But since we arrived after midnight and wanted to sleep we didn't say anything.

All of the staff were very nice and friendly. I would stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wood747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

We are here on a business trip and the hotel is perfect for our needs. It’s clean, inviting and a calm, quiet nights sleep which was welcomed!!! The breakfast is delicious, and there are plenty of staff around to help with anything you need at any time of the day. Would come back here again to stay for sure!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 604chrissyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews