We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautyfull” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Andrea Bergamo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bergamo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Andrea Bergamo
Ranked #41 of 172 Bergamo B&B and Inns
1 review
“Beautyfull”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

I went to this Andrea house just checking on internet, but what i got is a service more than i didn t expect, and i apprecciate it so much. House is into the wall, and sara the owner is Very lovely and kind and she cares about every particular, the best i could have. Try for yourself

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzoangelini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    23
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
39
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

I cannot find right words to proper describe days which we spent in Sara’s apartment, named ‘Casa Andrea’, in the very high part of Citta Alta - BERGAMO.
The flat is on the second floor, back to very nice and attractive lobby gates, as a part of one respectful - historical, partially renewed house. The house’s laying almost at the end of the paved street with no trafic. Just a step away laying very old church which we should investigate next time. About other historical buildings there I would better not speak, because this review would became a novel ;)…

Apartment is very comfy, quiet, also very clean and I have really felt good karma during accommodation. The flat itself offers all what you can ask for relaxed, careless and comfortable holydays. Old town offers a myriad of small shops, all well stocked. I recommend to try Bergamo indigenous (local) chees, ravioli, and of course dry ham (prosciutto).

About the owner – Sara; I really cannot express enough superlatives about her. She’s unbelievable great person. She gave us a lift from and back to airport, she guided and showed us the whole Citta Alta, she spent a lot of time on Internet to find us alternative way to get home (on the day of our departure Italian railway had a strike).
Definitely I strongly recommend this apartment and I’m hoping (I’m sure), we will come back very soon, T&M :*

Room Tip: Try it, you will not regret!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

Bright clean apartment right in the centre of the old walled town. People watch in the narrow street below the window and only a few yards from a delicious bread shop with all mod cons indoors.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naoussa, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

Casa Andrea is a very nice apartment in the citta alta nearby piazza vechia the most beautifull square at bergamo!! The apartment is very clean, comfortable and has easy access.The owner, Sara is very hospitable and very helpfull. Hope to get there again soon!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eleni_diak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Casa Andrea is a beautiful apartment in the old town. Clean, comfortable and well equipped. The perfect location to enjoy this beautiful town. The owner, Sara is very nice and made everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. Grazie!

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kgp76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We are a family of 5 and Casa Andrea worked very well for us on our first trip to Bergamo. It is situated in the heart of the old town and only around 5 mins walk to the main sights. Sara was a great host and the apartment met all our needs. It was clean and comfortable and there were even books and videos to keep the kids entertained. We did have a little noise from the young neighbouring children but that could have been us a few years ago, so I'm not really complaining. Sara met us at the bus, looked after our cases before our return flight and recommended what turned out to be a good restaurant. We would happily recommend Casa Andrea. Thanks Sara.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Anselmo, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Sara and Casa Andrea are the best. A true highlight of my trip. Sara picked me up at the station at 9p, and drove me up to Casa Andrea in Bergamo Città Alta. The location of the apartments is wonderful...clean, quiet and very comfortable. Sara knows all about Bergamo, and it was great to get a tour of the town from her.

Communication from Sara was always excellent...for example making sure I made my train from Malpensa, and that I was in good shape. She suggested (and walked) me to a great restaurant for dinner that night, when I was pretty tired from all the traveling.

I'd definitely recommend Casa Andrea or any of Sara's appartamenti!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.4 km away
B&B La Torre della Meridiana
0.3 km away
B&B Bergamo Alta
B&B Bergamo Alta
#56 of 172 in Bergamo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.2 km away
Palazzo Rivola
Palazzo Rivola
#27 of 172 in Bergamo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
UpTown Bed and Breakfast
UpTown Bed and Breakfast
#14 of 172 in Bergamo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.3 km away
Casa Mario Lupo
Casa Mario Lupo
#6 of 172 in Bergamo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.3 km away
B&B San Lorenzo
B&B San Lorenzo
#3 of 172 in Bergamo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andrea Bergamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andrea Bergamo

Property: Casa Andrea Bergamo
Address: Via Bartolomeo Colleoni 30 | Città Alta, 24129 Bergamo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 172 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartment for holidays in the beautifull historical center of Upper Town. From one night. For one person or a falmily or a couple. In all seasons with sun, rain, snow and fog!!Double bedroom where you can change the color of lamp; double sofa-bed and kitchen in the livingroom; bathroom.With wooden beams. Parking in the residential area ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing