We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Bellissima” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Lory

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Lory
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bellissima”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

The apartment is not easy to find, that's for sure. But it is a great find for sure. The apartment is clean, spacious and has lovely views from all the windows. The glass doors in the living room actually open all the way so you can let the fresh air in. You are only about a 5 min drive from downtown Bellagio which is very convenient. The bathtub is great after a day of hiking the area. And you are close enough to the lake to walk to it if you want to. I would definitely stay here again if I end up back in Bellagio.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ambolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    22
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
38
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

Close to Bellagio with a good 15 minute walk exercise to and from this small apartment building. Short cut found through the wonderful grounds The Gardens of Villa Melzi which was beautiful to visit and walk through! Beautiful views of the lake from this area and easy access to the ferries.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OttawaLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

very good location, nice apartment, however it is not easy to get inside the district as you have to drive through very narrow passage

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BANTIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casalory, Proprietario at Casa Lory, responded to this review, 11 September 2011
we have a very narrow road (just less of 50 m), and we are (patiently) waiting for the action of municipal administration, as promised!
regards Francesca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2011

Comfortable and all the amenities available. Bonus to be able to wash clothes in the machine but a challange to dry them quickly. Safe and secure environment.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol154996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

We booked a week at Casa Lory (stayed in the Fog apartment), and got a great last minute deal from their website. We arrived much later than expected (after getting lost driving from Milan!) and Francesca's father kindly met us and showed us through the apartment. This is definitely the most comfortable apartment we have ever stayed in, and great for an extended stay in the Lake Como area. It was very spacious for just 2 people, with lots of storage space for suitcases, clothes etc.. We had partial views of Lake Como from several windows and the balcony. The kitchen was very well equipped with everything you would need and the apartment was very clean on arrival. There was some noise from the people staying in the apartment above us, and we could also hear the children playing in the garden downstairs.

Otherwise, the San Giovanni area was very quiet and peaceful. We had a car to get around, which was great as it rained most days we were there. We walked to Bellagio through the gardens of Villa Melzi, which was very relaxing. It was a 5-10 min walk to the nearest local restaurant in San Giovanni, which served simple and fresh fish dishes - highly recommended.

There is free WiFi available, which was great, as we could not get any english TV channels while we were staying there. The only other negative is the sofa in the main family room - quite uncomfortable, as the cushions kept sliding off. Overall, we had an excellent stay at Casa Lory and would recommend it to friends and family.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pepe_of_perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2009

we stayed for a week last August while attending a wedding in Bellagio. Very close to lake for sunbathing or swimming (stoney). Also near a local supermarket and within walking distance to the start of the climb for Monte San Primo. The only problem we experienced was access to Bellagio. Francesca had to bring us into the town in her car to attend the wedding as the walk is along very busy road with little or no path and taxis are non existant. There is a local tourist bus which operates till 7 pm I think. For good food to the Restaurant Lippia (about 10 minute walk). Fab food and great service.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central MK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2009

On the outskirts of Bellagio and very tranquil.

You can walk down to the charming port of San Giovanni to catch the ferry buy or supplies at the local shop. The supermarkets are only a short distance away if you need more. We bought a season ticket for Villa Melzi and walked through the lovely gardens instead of using the road.

The apartment was clean, comfortable, spacious, quiet and had everything we needed.

Francesca was very courteous and helpful.

We will be going back. The apartment and the area are delightful.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LakeComo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
2.0 km away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
2.1 km away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.8 km away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Lory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Lory

Property: Casa Lory
Address: Via Al Crotto 4, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Lory, vacation rentals, is a private house with 5 apartments (from 2 until 8 people). open space and all comforts: free wi-fi, fully equipped kitchen, balcony, garden, free garage. Family friendly: all you need for children and infants! Dog welcome!we are 100 m from the lake and 1,7 km from historic centre town of Bellagio. very quiete position! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing