We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$246
View deal
Priceline
US$246
View deal
Hotel Website
US$235
View deal
eDreamsUS$246
Agoda.comUS$246
Expedia.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,430)
Filter reviews
1,430 results
Traveller rating
964
361
65
30
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
964
361
65
30
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar lake como opposite the ferry perfect location roof garden lovely hotel breakfast buffet wonderful stay partial lake view shops and restaurants small balcony amazing views graziano ferries boat towns village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,430 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2021 via mobile

Perfect location! Gorgeous view, in the middle of Bellagio but still quiet and peaceful. Friendly service, clean, and a beautiful combination of old world charm with modern amenities. Our room had a beautiful view of Lake Como and we especially enjoyed the rooftop bar with a wonderful DJ who set the perfect tone of upbeat mellow fun.

Room tip: Be prepared Bellagio shuts down between lunch and dinner so for those traveling in plan your meals accordingly.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank aprilw957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele leoni, Albergatore at Hotel Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear aprilw957,
Thank you for your review, it really means a lot to us.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location, the amenities and so on of the Hotel.
The terrazza Leoni when the DJ plays is unforgettble and we are really happy you enjoyed it.
Hoping to welcome you again we wish you a lovely Sunday.
Kind regards,
Daniele Leoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2021

Bellagio is an incredibly charming town all by itself. Staying at a family owned and operated hotel took it to another level. Having cocktails on the terrace at the top of the hotel with a panoramic view of the lake was special. When we return to Lake Como we will stay at Hotel Du Lac.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garethz2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele leoni, Albergatore at Hotel Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear garethz2021,
Thank you very much for your Review.
We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed the Hotel, it has been in our property since 1956 and we always try and make our guests feel welcome and part of our "Family".
We hope to Welcome you again in the near future so you can enjoy another aperitivo on our Terrece.
Thank you.
Daniele Leoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2021 via mobile

Excellent location, room was very clean and the bathroom was modern, the staff are all courteous and helpful, the view from the terrace outstanding, an excellent breakfast buffet. It was all good! The front desk made several dinner recommendations and the reservations as well; the recommendations were spot on and we enjoyed our meals very much.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kayceeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele leoni, Albergatore at Hotel Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kayceeoh,
Thank for your kind review, it's very important for us to acknowledge your thoughts.
We are happy you enjoyed the hole hotel and what we have to offer.
Our Staff is really looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Daniele Leoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2021

I have been visiting Bellagio several times and tried different hotel. This hotel stands out from all others; in terms of price, rooms and service. The hotel has been completely renovated and the rooms are well organized with the latest amenities. The hotel has a great roof terrace and is right at the water in front of one of the ferry terminals. Recommended place for travelers that want luxury at an affordable price.

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank Kerkwijk1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele leoni, Albergatore at Hotel Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kerkwijk1972,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate knowing your thoughts about our Hotel.
All our rooms have been renovated recently and we always try and deliver the best service to our guests.
Thank you for mentioning our Rooftop bar, it's a special place to enjoy an aperitivo with a fantastic view.

We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards
Daniele Leoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2021 via mobile

excellent hotel. we booked a room to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary, but we had a problem and the staff changed the dates of our stay without a problem, really nice. upon our arrival we found a bottle of prosecco as a gift with a greeting card, really delicious! the room was really nice and we had a great time. we recommend having an aperitif on the terrace, the view is breathtaking. The restaurant is also very good and puts you at ease. A highly recommended hotel for a beautiful stay in Bellagio.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kitace20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele leoni, Albergatore at Hotel Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kitace20,

Thank you for your kind review, it's very valuable to us.
We always try to make our guests stay memorable and I'm so happy that it was in your case!
Our terrazza Leoni is one of a kind in Bellagio and we are delighted you enjoyed your apertivo up there.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Thank you again.

Daniele Leoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews