We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, luxurious, every amenity catered for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property
Front of property and garden Front of property, mountain and lake view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Front of property
Front of property and garden
Front of property, mountain and lake view
lunch time in the garden
lunch time in the garden
lunch time in the garden
the kitchen and the living room
the kitchen and the living room
the kitchen and the living room
living and dining room
double bedroom (or two single beds)on the first floor
double bedroom (or two single beds)on the first floor
first floor
summer in pescallo village, 100 m from the villa
Pescallo
double bedroom (or two single beds)on the first floor
seond double bedroom (or two single beds)on the first floor
second double bedroom (or two single beds)on the first floor
second double bedroom (or two single beds)on the first floor with lake and mountain view
double bedroom (or two single beds)on the first floor
open space on the first floor
the private garden
the private garden
the private garden
the entrance and the private parking
view of the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Gwennie25
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, luxurious, every amenity catered for, clean”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A truly beautiful villa. 5 star. 15 min walk to Bellagio village. 5 min walk to Pescallo village. We were two couples. Just perfect. Luca and Mary great hosts.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2013
Hello Louise, how are you?
We would like to thank you very much for the nice review on Flipkey, it is very important for us!

Many greetings, see you the next time!!!!!


Mary & Luca

Villa dei Fiori Bellagio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy C
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Six of us have just left this beautiful villa. It was absolutely magnificent. Spotlessly clean, daily maid service. The gardens are magnificent. The views to die for. Luca the owner was wonderful. When we arrived we had beer, wine, bread, pasta etc etc in fridge and pantry. Bread and milk re stocked daily. A 15 minutes stroll into beautiful Bellagio. A steep walk home but a little train runs every 20 minutes from near the ferry to the street above the villa. I suggest you catch it. The belvedere Hotel is a five minute walk away and the restaurant is gorgeous. I can thoroughly recommend this beautiful villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2013
Thanks to all of you!!!!
It was a pleasure to accomodate your beautiful group!!!
Ciao, see you next time, nice regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarobSuss...
Sussex UK
1 review
“Idyllic Pescallo”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

As two couples seeking to explore some of the famous Italian gardens of Lake Como we are delighted that we chose to stay at Villa dei Fiore. It was just as described: peaceful location looking across the quietest part of the lake; very comfortable and well equipped for self-catering, but also close to a beautiful restaurant at the water’s edge in Pescallo; and Luca and his team friendly, generous, and helpful.
Bellagio is the hub of the ferry system on Lake Como. If you can manage the short walk from Pescallo to Bellagio you can enjoy the surrounding villages, villas and gardens without needing a car. We particularly liked the Villa Meltzi gardens in Bellagio, Villa Carlotta on the opposite shore, and the traffic free village and villa gardens at Varenna.
To transfer from Milan Nord or Malpensa airport you can take a Trenord train to Como Nord Lago station which is close to the ferry for Bellagio. But be aware of the gap in the return ferry departures from Bellagio between 08.15 and 11.30 – plenty of time for a last coffee on the waterfront.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyulontul
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very nice family place”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Villa der Fiori is a charming villa, ideal for couple with kids.
Perfectly equipped, very nice kitchen, beautiful view and surroundings.
Communication with owners as well as the preparation was perfect!
Big plus: Nespresso Machine!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda729...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is an amazing house, with beautiful gardens, views and well kitted out. The arrangements were easy to make with Luca, and he was waiting for us when we arrived.

Lots of extra nice touches like toiletries, wine and breakfast waiting for us. We had a lovely meal at the Hotel Pergola and the Enoteca is a must do if you're a wine lover.

All in all an amazing place to stay and we'd go back in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: No dogs allowed so we can't come back with our dog
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2013
Ciao Amanda, how are you?
We would like to thank you very much for the nice review on Flipkey, it is very important for us!

Many greetings, we hope to accomodate you the nect time!



Mary & Luca

Villa dei Fiori Bellagio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Reviewed May 15, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 May 2013
Thank you very much, it was very nice to meet you!!! see you the next time. Ciao.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MyCrush
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa dei Fiori is located in the quaint fishing village of Pescallo on the shores of Lake Como. The view of the lake and mountains is stunning and the villa’s terrace is a lovely place to have coffee in the morning or enjoy a glass of wine in the evening. Just a short walk down cobbled streets takes you to the nearby shops and restaurants of Bellagio.

The villa is very comfortable and well-appointed with every convenience for a family or several couples traveling together. The home is a lovely mix of modern amenities and interesting collectibles. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed and for breakfast Luca provided biscuits, jam, honey, tea, coffee, fruit and eggs. Fresh towels and maid service are provided daily. There is also free Wi-fi and ample parking space inside the gated grounds. Meeting Luca was a pleasure; his hospitality and attention to detail made our stay perfect in every way. You will not be disappointed. At the Villa dei Fiori you will enjoy the tranquility of Pescallo and the convenience of Bellagio. We can't wait to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing