We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
327
208
80
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
208
80
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh orange juice lake como free shuttle glass enclosed day pass fish dishes villa melzi ravioli attic room min walk lake fish bellagio town center the hotel offers hotel is lovely the main hotel beautiful view shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 668 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017

A peaceful spot just a short walk from the centre of Bellagio. Rooms are a good size and we were well looked after by the staff. Breakfast was a real highlight with an amazing view of the lake from the terrace.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AYMA1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvio96, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Silvio, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

GRAZIE!!!!
it is a pleasure to be able to make your stay enjoyable,best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

We found this hotel on Lonely Planet and not worth the stay! Do not come here because you'll regret the service and UP HILL CLIMB ON A NARROW ROAD WITH NO SIDE WALKS SO YOUR TRYING TO DODGE CARS. NO TAXI, NO SHUTTLE OR BUS THAT CAN GET YOU TO HOTEL FROM FERRY BOAT. Which normally airs 15 minutes walk drags outs to 25 minutes walk bc luggages and dodging cars. When we called they said you have to walk. It's too far from the city center I rather get a hotel in the city center. First time to Bellagio and we didn't know it was a trek.

When we get there it was a quick check in but two girls aren't friendly. They get u in and out and just want you to hurry up. They aren't very professional service oriented hotel. I read so many reviews about service being great but first impressions were not good.

They do offer a shuttle car to and from city center only at certain hours. We waited at ferry entrance and no one showed up, so we called and they said we have to wait in front of this gelato place! Would have been good to know that. so far all their transportation instructions have been bad. Poor communication.

Rooms are good size and modern. Clean but could be cleaner. Restroom is modern n nice but the water shower temperature was horrible! 15 seconds it gets cold n 15 seconds later back to warm and it kept on going like this my whole time showering! Cold, warm, super hot and back to cold water every few seconds. Needless to say I wasn't happy.

Air conditioning does not get cold so if your use to sleeping in cold room this is not for you! Beds are Furn n have clean white sheets w medium firm pillows which I liked. Fridge and safe in room. View is nice from balcony w table n chairs.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mdang2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvio96, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Silvio, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Guest,
we apologize for your experience, but if you read about us you will know that we are not in centre and from the hotel to the center is like a km.. so more or less 15min walking.
We also apologize for the girls that were not so friendly, we spoke with them and they regret their way to be.
Thank you to tell us your point of view, we will work on it.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Been here at least 4 times and never regret it. A room with a balcony has the most divine view. Rooms are simple but modern .Stylish bathroom.Breakfast is excellent. There is a juice machine at the buffet and a bowl of oranges on every table. Divine. The shuttle into downtown Bellagio is very useful too. Staff are friendly and helpful. We'd go again!

Room tip: With a balcony overlooking Lake Como
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheilaposner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvio96, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Silvio, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

THANK YOU!!!
we are really glad to made your stay plesant. We hope to welcoming you again!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017

We went to Bellagio to film a wedding at Villa Del Balbianello and extended the stay to enjoy Lake Como.
On arrival we were welcomed and informed throughly of what we could see and do in the town and around the lake. We stayed in Room 12 which has a full view of the lake, outstanding. The room was clean and very spacious. We ate in the hotel restaurant on the first night and the staff were very attentive and professional and the food was good.
Bellagio is about 10 minutes walk down the road which reviews had made sound poor but apart from a small 10 metre stretch near the hotel the rest of the walk is lined off from the cars so felt safe. We did pay the 8 euros for a two day pass to walk through the gardens at the bottom of the hill and these were lovely and worth experiencing.
Best meal of the week was Ristorante Bilacus, but you need to book as very busy but worth it. Lots of choices to eat and good food everywhere we ate.
Villa Del Balbianello is gorgeous and the views from the terraces breathtaking. We also took a trip to Varenna which is well worth the 18euro return for two people. Make sure you walk to the right and to the end opposite the car park where there are some botanical gardens. Very beautiful and the views are well worth the walk. Back to the hotel review and must give a special mention to Margarita at breakfast. She was excellent every morning and even attempted to teach me some Italian. We would love to go back and recommend this hotel for your stay.

Room tip: Lake view with balcony are definitely worth it.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank call_me_al_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvio96, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Silvio, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Thank you for your lovely review.
Looking forward to welcoming you again, best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in one of the hotel rooms with a balcony and lake view. The balcony had a table and 2 chairs with an amazing view of Lake Como. We loved waking up and looking out at lake but also enjoying a glass of wine in the evening. It's not a private balcony as you can see the other balconies but we didn't find this an issue. Breakfast is served in a glass enclosed room with a fantastic view of Lake Como. Breakfast is ample with a good selection and quality offerings. The wait staff are very attentive and pleasant. Coffee is good too. Close to town about 10 minutes but uphill on the way back. Strongly recommend walking via the gardens when they are open. It's cooler as you are canopied by the trees and walking right by the water. You also don't risk your life walking along the road. The gardens are beautiful. The reception staff were not particularly attentive and rather nonchalant in comparison to our 3 week stay in Italy in other hotels. With the exception of Birgitte who was excellent. Also our friends, a couple stayed in one of the apartments, about 400m away from the main hotel. Their room was not modern and they were disappointed compared to expectation. Also it was noisy.
We were happy with our stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Beata R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvio96, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Silvio, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Guest ,
thank you for your review.
we apologize for the reception's staff, we hope to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews