We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The picture of the Villa is not a picture of the...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Borgo Antico

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kari L
Mount Holly
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The picture of the Villa is not a picture of the apartment!”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We were a little mislead by the picture that comes up when you look at the apartment. But that being sad we loved the location, and the accommodations!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddreher
Toledo, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“VERY NICE! ALL THAT WE NEEDED”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay could not have been better. loved the location - on the upper level of the town, away from much of the noise and foot traffic. Several very good restaurants nearly and also a great gelato shop. Would most definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
557davanz...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Pearl of Lake Como as expected”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

the service we received was excellent the apartment is central and well equipped as this was our second stay we knew what to expect and as before everything was the best quality the apartment and the service from domenico and antoinella was outstanding all round very happy and it made for a wonderful stay in a beautiful part of lake como.thankyou so much for your hospitality again

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
We are very pleased to have hosted Romeo with his wife, Jane, for the second consecutive year. They were very polite and nice to us Gentiles. They complied with the rules of the house and left everything in perfect order as always. Of course we will be more than happy to host them in our home in the future if they wish to visit again Bellagio. A Romeo and his wife Jane we give our most cordial and sincere greetings. Family Boleso.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clemer
Madrid
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming in central location”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A lovely stay at Borgo Antico. Antonella is a really nice, welcoming host and she made everything easy for us, including tips on where to park our hire car in Bellagio.
The flat itself cannot boast modern decor, but it is comfortable, spacious and fully equipped. The street is busy during the day, but we didn't really find it noisy at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and host
Liked least: A bit dark -but most places in central Bellagio's narrow streets are bound to be dark
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
borntorun...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation and Location”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Borgo Antico for 5 nights recently and were so pleased we chose it as everything was excellent.It was spotlessly clean, well equipped and secure and quiet.It's in a lovely central location and so convenient to the the wonderful shops, restaurants and the beautiful town of Bellagio. The apartment is very spacious but also cosy, perfect for a family stay.It has a private courtyard for outside dining on warmer days. Domenico and Antonella are lovely people, they are helpful, sincere and so easy to deal with.Check-in and check-out were seamless. We will definitely return to Antico Borgo next time we visit Bellagio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2015
Alice with her husband and their lovely daughters were guests educated, funny, cute and punctual. They left everything in order and comply with the rules of the house. We are obviously very happy to host them again in the future if they wish to return to Bellagio. At Alice and her family wish you happy moments and to them we give our best regards.

Family Boleso.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joannie45...
Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Roomy apartment in the town center”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay here -a very roomy, clean and well-equipped home away from home. Antonella was very friendly and helpful; she picked us up from the ferry, drove us up the short distance to the apartment, and made sure that we had everything we needed. The apartment was in a great location - right on the main street of the town center - so was convenient to everything in town. We would definitely recommend it to other travellers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael-h...
chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great quiet rental in the center of everything!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Very conveniently located in the heart of Bellagio. Quiet and clean. Great hosts/owners helped us immensely with parking as we arrived on a very busy holiday. Nice sitting area outside of apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and cleanliness
Liked least: No real views.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing