We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizzaria ever !!!”
Review of La Torretta

La Torretta
Reserve with
La Torretta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 69 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We have spent 6 nights in the fantastic B&B Alla Toretta - and have enjoyed every night a delicious meal at the Pizzeria of the same name.
The restaurant is located in wonderful old villa and its park.
In our view it is clearly the best Pizzeria we've ever visited.
Sara and Corrado (owners) are the best hosts you can imagine an there team is simply great - excellent advise, always smiling even when the restaurant runs at 100%!
The food is absolutely delicious, no matter if you go for pizza, pasta, fish or meat.
Same for desserts - can't beat this tiramisu!
Our favourites were the Pizza Norcine, Pizza Porpora and the awesome Branzino alla Mediterranea (fish).
By the way, the restaurant has a large parking, a very cosy space inside as well as one in the beautiful park.
Kids can play in the park.

Thanks again for this splendid experience, Sara and Corrado!

Sabine & Mirko



Thank MP44444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for La Torretta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2017

In a suburb of Bellagio (Visognola) this hidden gem is a real find. We wandered up for an early dinner, and were ushered into the back garden of a rather elegant (if faded) villa B&B. Not many people there, but the staff were friendly and welcoming. The fried zucchini flowers were recommended, and were just amazing. I followed this with a Quattro Formaggio pizza, with my favourite Gorgonzola, which was just wonderful. My husband ordered gnocchi which was served in a polenta basket. He loved every morsel!
And the place filled up completely in the time we were there. Really worth the visit!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cords52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Nice pizza and bianco Della casa! Down to earth restaurant with authentic food. We can recommend that.

Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrado G, Proprietario at La Torretta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

thank you Crhristian for your good opinion!!
we hoper to see you again !!

best regard Sara e Corrado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Very nice staff, delicious food and very good area outside, included children's playground. There is even changing table inside and high chairs. We visited the restraunt every evening during staying in Bellagio. We've tried soup, meat, salads and some sorts of pizzas. Everything was well-cooked. Very nice staff, speaking English well. Many people on Saturday, so you'd better booked table. B&B Alla Toretta is great as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Мария Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrado G, Proprietario at La Torretta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017
Google Translation

grazie , grazie e ancora grazie !!
siete stati ospiti meravigliosi, e il sorriso del vostro bambino quando scendeva a fare colazione mi manca moltissimo !!
un caro saluto sperando di vedervi ancora !

Sara e Corrado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Went there on a Saturday night with my boyfriend and my grandparents. As always we had a warm welcome from the waitress and everything was cool, especially the menu, you simply don't know where to start from! I must say that the pizza is incredibly well cooked and you can taste true quality. Also dessert are amazing too! Lots of parking available

Thank Valentina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrado G, Proprietario at La Torretta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017
Google Translation

grazie mille per la super recensione e la super valutazione !
siamo davvero felici che vi siate trovati così bene!
vi auguro il meglio e speriamo di vedervi presto !
Sara e Corrado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Torretta also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 
Bellagio, Lake Como
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to La Torretta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing