We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great spot”
other traveller has booked this property
Our Private Sand Lido and Boat Dock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Private Sand Lido and Boat Dock
Courtyard Garden to our Waterfront Lido and Dock Enjoy the gardens and our sand lido.boat dock and jetty for swimming
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Our Private Sand Lido and Boat Dock
Courtyard Garden to our Waterfront Lido and Dock
Enjoy the gardens and our sand lido.boat dock and jetty for swimming
Lake Como Beach Resort private sand lido and dock/jetty for swimming
View from the balcony of the villa of lake and beachfront
Relax in the gardens
View from the beachfront entry
Our private balcony with Lake Como views.
Views from the gadens from the beachfront
VIew from the villa of the garden and beachfront
Private sand lido and boat dock over-looking Lake Como
Rent a motorboat or kayak from our boat dock/jetty
View of the lake from our private balcony of Lake Como, our sand lido and boat dock
Master bedroom with French doors to garden and seating overlooking Lake Como
Master bedroom with pivrate balcony overlooking lake como
Master bedroom with French doors overlooking the garden and lake
Gorgeous Private Balcony Views at the Lake Como Beach Resort Villas
Living room with dining area and French doors that open to the garden and beachfront
Living room with open plan kitchen view form the French doors
Living room with French doors to the garden and beach front within 20 ft to beachfront
Inviting guest area and reading room with French doors to garden and beachfront
Guest reception area and reading room
BBQ area with umbrella tables and chairs for alfresco dining
Gorgeous Weddingh at the Lake Como Beach Resort
Having fun on our dock at the Lake Como Beach Resort
Relax on our sand lido and watch the boats go by
Our Private Sand Lido for guests
Pognana Lario Ferry just a 3 minute walk from the resort. Take the ferry for day trips. Great fun !
Enjoy the Lake Como Ferry to take day trips aroud the lake.
Varenna by Seaplane - Photo by John Soule
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Como, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Willandme
Loughborough, UK
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed May 8, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We used public transport from Bergamo airport and around the Lake (train, bus, ferry), all excellent and on-time. This is a fabulous spot, with an excellent owner. The location requires a little planning (eg bus and ferry times), to get the best from your stay, and be prepared to walk uphill and down. Locally we walked around Pognana Lario and to Palanzo, along ancient footpaths, and could happily have spent our stay exploring the locality. As it was we went to Varenna and Bellagio and Como and Brunate as well. All worth a visit. The shop in Pognana has everything necessary for eating and drinking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed August 23, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2011
Thank you for the awesome review.
It is guests such as yourselves that make our job so rewarding.
We are so happy that you had a wonderful Honeymoon with us.
We look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed August 14, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed August 12, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2011
Thank you for your review.
We are directly on the Lake Como Waterfront and to get down to the waterfront , there are 500 steps or you can come down the steep driveway to the Resort parking area and then take the elevator down to the 3 acres of gardens that overlook the lake. We cannot have large campers or large vans in our parking area as it would take up two parking areas for other guests and recommend they park on the street level. We do not recommend the resort to anyone with severe difficulties walking or severe illnesses. We have had many guests who have stayed with us with handicaps and or other minor health problems and enjoyed themselves enoumously. Some guests have ordered their groceries and had them delivered down to the waterfront and some happily bring their groceries down to the water. Many go to the store daily for fresh bread and all the basics as well as the wonderful Lasagna the owner Luisa makes.
The Villettas have glass french doors that open onto the gardens and stunning lake views with shutters to close them at night for privacy. We do not add curtains so that we do not obstruct the 180 degree stunning views of the lake. There is a spiral staircase to get from the main floor to the second level where the master bedroom and balcony are. The only main ferry ports for the car ferry are Como and Bellagio and all others have a special route around the lake that stop at each vilage along the way, it is a lovelt tour and scenic as well, which works well for our guests on the passenger ferry, it is only a 3 minute walk to the ferry stop from the villettas. The ferry comes and goes 5 times a day which is sufficient for most guests.
We provide microwaves for each villetta on request as many guests do not use them here in Europe. Nothing is a problem and can be resolved with proper communication.
99% of Holiday Rentals on Lake Como do not have air conditioning but we use fans, as it is cooler here year round.
When traveling with a friend or family member that is seriously ill, it is important to let the holiday rental owners know so that they can assist as much as possible to ensure the guest has a wonderful stay. In some cases the owners can only do so much. A hotel may better a better choice for air conditioning, daily maid service and 24 hours a day room service as well as not having to walk any steps. We would certainly have suggested this had we known a guest was could not make the trip easily and struggled.
Our resort is not for anyone with severe difficulties walking, but can be managed by most and in reading many reviews from past guests have enjoyed their stay tremendously.
We are very customer service oriented and want to help our guests in every way we can.
We truly care about our guests well being and that they have a wonderful memorable holiday, with us,always. :)

Thank you,
Eric and Robin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed August 6, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location, Views, Exclusive Small Resort, Excellent Service
Liked least: It rained on one day
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Studley Green
Reviewed July 31, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed July 16, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2011
Ciao Gina and Hunter,
Thank you for your tremendous review. We are humbled by it.
It was such a pleasure having you both here with us and are so happy that you both had a wonderful time here. We miss you both at the resort and hope to see you both again.

Thank you both again. xo
Eric, Robin and Jiselle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing