We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Flori
Nearby Hotels
US$198
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Borgovico Hotel(Como)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$263
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$263
US$239
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$657
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
US$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Engadina(Como)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
223
181
70
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
181
70
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake comoferry stopincredible views of the lakelounge barthe hotel sitsfront desk staffbeautiful hotelper dayroad noiseminute walkamazing locationhotel restaurantthe air conditioningboat dockbreakfast buffetmain roadrooms are comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 525 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel twice in the last ten months and I'd stay there again as well. It is located directly on the lake in Cernobbio about a mile and a half to the center of Como. It's a beautiful walk to town (20 minutes) for those who don't mind the exercise. Internet was complimentary on my most recent trip (March 2012). I took a cab there from the train station and didn't have any daily parking charges. The food is really good and the staff was helpful (the bartender was awesome!). I had great service at all times (contrary to other reviews on here). Considering that most of the nicer hotels in the center of Como are noisy and $400 a night or more, The Villa Flori is the best deal I could find and it is right on the lake as well.

Room Tip: Any room that faces the lake will have an amazing view...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6steelstrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is probably the most overpriced hotel we have stayed in for some time. It used to be a slightly tired hotel that friends recommended, but it has now been refurbished and the prices raised to match. It is not just the room rates, which you can judge for yourself, but all the little extras which soon add up. Of course, you do get amazing views from well-appointed rooms, each with its own private balcony, but what you don't see from the publicity is that it is on a main road which is very noisy and some distance from alternative restaurants and bars. You're probably better off staying down the road in Cernobbio.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graeme F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I am afraid that I have to agree with some of the previous reviews and despite this Hotel have some ambition, it fails to deliver in any possible way. Rooms are overpriced for what they offer, small and noisy ( the hotel is located on a busy corner), with ridiculous toiletries and poor linen and no International TV-channels. Parking is charge 25 Euros per day and Internet connection a ridiculous price per day. You have the feeling that you are disturbing with your presence and staff is really unfriendly. I took here some clients and really regretted. The only good note is the restaurant, good food, good wine list and the manager is nice and professional.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Weddinginrome W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in October, and loved it all. Our room was gorgeous, the view was just like the pictures you see, and we were surprised by bonus fireworks on our second night (a Sunday).

Some of the other reviews have criticized poor service, and honestly, we just didn't have that experience. We got a corkscrew from the bar...we got ice from the bar. We were greeted coming in and out every day. Just nothing like the other reviews, but also understanding that our expectations may have different than those that were disappointed.

Overall, it was a high point in our trip, and we would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregfew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2011

I stayed in this hotel in September. It's a quiet hotel but our room was near to the road, it wasn't a problem if you close the verandah doors. People here complained about the service, it wasn't that bad, the Filipino porter is very helpful. The front desk staff are ok but maybe that's the Italian way. Don't forget to walk up the road for 20 minutes to Villa D'este for pre-dinner drinks, it's not very expensive and the view is marvelous.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the busy road.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nobody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews