We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
131
120
46
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
120
46
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townrelaxed serviceboutique stylevalet servicemodern hotelthin wallsshort walk from the train stationroom was a bit smallrestaurants and shopswifi connectionnice breakfastcleaning staffwalking distance to everythingspent nights hereexcellent locationtwo night staygood size
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 312 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2015 via mobile

Have been there for a spontanious Trip. Warm welcome, English was not a problem. We were upgraded to a room with a king-size bed. Room is ok in size and very modern. Breakfast was more than I expected, usually in Italy breakfast is not the highlight of the day - this hotel surprised with a great offer.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2015

easy to reach, 5 minute walk from closest parking, in downtown quite area.
Small rooms really clean, tiny beauty bathroom.

Warming welcome and very supporting reception girl...

Nice intercontinental breakfast...

Wifi... Good!

Room Tip: rooms no side lift!
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Giuliano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Hip, modern hotel in a perfect location, swanky and yet not pretentious with incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Fabulous design, comfortable rooms and impeccable service, impressive and delicious breakfast buffet. Always a pleasure coming back!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ElenaNW87RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attilio A, Direttore at Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2015
Google Translation

Grazie , Grazie ; Grazie . Tutto lo Staf .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for five nights and it was an absolute delight. The staff were lovely and the room was perfect. There simply aren't words to do justice to the wonderful breakfast you get here - we'll be talking about it for years to come...! A great spot to base yourself when you stay in Como - a real treat.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nigel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

Pros:
1) Central location with close proximity to ferry terminal if you intend to visit other parts of Lake Como
2) Bright & clean room with built in safe
3) WiFi works well
4) Breakfast is simple and nice
5) Friendly staffs

Cons:
1) Poor sound insulation, you can hear the guests next door when they come back, worse if they come back drunk and make a din at the corridor. Not recommended if you're a light sleeper. For me it was fine though my hubby was woken up by the noise.
2) Air con went off in the middle of the night and I had to wake up to switch it on. 3) 20 minutes walk to Como s. Giovanni station. Tedious if you have to lug a big luggage of 20kg like me.

Overall it was a comfortable stay and I will still book the same hotel if I ever come back to Como. Will also recommend to my friends (if they are not light sleepers).

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews