We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
131
119
46
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
119
46
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townrelaxed serviceboutique stylevalet servicemodern hotelthin wallsshort walk from the train stationroom was a bit smallrestaurants and shopswifi connectionnice breakfastcleaning staffwalking distance to everythingspent nights hereexcellent locationtwo night staygood size
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 311 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Clean, modern & spacious room nice bathroom, great AC.

BUT avoid room 104. We booked last minute, it was the last available room. 0600 woken up by breakfast being set-up. Our room was right by reception/breakfast area so we heard the phone ringing, every conversation, people eating breakfast etc. We came for peace & quiet.

While the room is lovely you cannot charge nearly £400 for 2 nights & expect guests to put up with that noise. The receptionist was doing some accounting during afternoon 1 and the constant beeping of the credit card machine, while we were relaxing was too much, I had to ask her to stop and we went out.

On reflection perhaps we should have left at that point, asked for a refund & found another hotel...

The staff are nice enough but could not offer an alternative room as the hotel was fully booked. We were only staying for 2 nights.

Based on staying in that room I could not recommend the hotel. Sad really. I'm sure had we had a different room it would have been great.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueHotel2017, Direttore generale at Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear Kay P,
we are sorry that you haven't enjoyed your stay at Avenue hotel.
As you have written unfortunately there wasn't an alternative room available during your stay, otherwise we would been glad to change your room.
We are just sorry that you haven't mentioned anything during the check-out.
anyway we had made a very special offer for you after that just to say sorry about what happenes and we are glad that now the situation are solved.

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in Feb, friendly welcoming staff..upgraded to a suite for no reason which was nice!
Helpul staff with suggestions for places to eat. Delicious restaurant just round the corner as recommended!
Breakfast could have been more varied and should be included but other than that highly recommended. Como is a beautiful place for a quick break.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 72LornaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

This is a 4 Star Hotel in the old town, about a 15 minute walk from the lake. Modern rooms, good continental breakfast, also catering for Gluten free people. Good Wifi connection.

However, I do not recommend staying here if you have a car. They do provide car parking at a cost, but you have to drive through narrow crowded streets to get there. Plus they do not have a space to actually drop of luggage, so you can cause a 'traffic Jam'!

Overall a nice place.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yavar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the avenue hotel for 2 nights in April with our 2 year old son. The staff of this hotel was absolutely amazing, all of them. From the receptionist, to the cleaning staff and breakfast boy, it was incredible how all of them were genuinely friendly and unbelievably helpful. The hotel itself is very well located and has an excellent restaurant just opposite. The rooms are nicely furnished and have a good size.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank hase1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I were visiting Como Italy. We stayed at the Avenue Hotel, a quaint little hotel in the city center. We found the hotel staff very accommodating and helpful. It was within walking distance to the sites, shopping and restaurants. We would highly recommend it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews