We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Official Website
US$409
US$324
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.comUS$409
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
315
135
42
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
315
135
42
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view croissants breakfast was included wedding bellagio terrace prosecco
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 543 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2020

We just stayed in vp for the second time. It’s one of the most beautiful locations we have ever tried. The architecture is stunning and they even have their own botanical garden facing the lake. On top of that the service is second to none and there is nothing they won’t help with. We will be returning shortly

Room tip: 501 is a villa facing the lake
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jhkoefoed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefania Corti, Altro at Hotel Villa Cipressi, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2020

Dear guests,

many thanks for your feedback, we are happy to read that you loved so much your stay with us!

We hope to have you again as our guests soon!

The Management
Hotel Villa Cipressi - R Collection Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2019

We had a four day stay at the hotel a few weeks ago and was able to enjoy a spacious room overlooking the lake. I came here several years ago for a summer wedding and was impressed at the lovely views and how picturesque it is (postcard perfect) so we decided to stay for a short weekend trip in November.

First thing - November weather was certainly cooler and rainy but does not diminish the beauty of the scenery, just veils it giving it rather a mysterious flair. We had a lake view room in low season which ran us a hefty 280 euros per night. The room itself was clean with an upstairs loft but there was not much character to the room - all the character in the hotel is downstairs in the common areas, ballrooms, breakfast terrace etc. That being said, it was a still a good room, with heating that worked, beds which were really comfortable and a satisfying shower (rain shower as well hand held sprayer).

The hotel’s terrace is normally lovely but at the end of the season, it was closed as was the gardens. This makes it a bit difficult to really enjoy the property, grab a drink on the terrace or enjoy a meal overlooking the lake. It is not the hotel’s fault, it is just something to know for when you travel to the area at the end of the season - stores/ hotels and restaurants around the lake started closing for the winter so come earlier if you want to enjoy the Lake Como experience a bit more.

The service at the hotel was mainly the front desk who handled everything for you, the cleaning staff who were friendly, and breakfast staff - also helpful and efficient. I am not sure I would make it back here again though as the price is quite steep for a hotel with limited facilities during this season. In the summer - this would be well worth it as you could take a dip in the lake, eat on the patio and have a drink on the terrace. But for off season visits - I would perhaps consider a B&B for a different type of stay in the area.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMausH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefaniaCorti-Royal, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Cipressi, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2019

Dear guests,

we are delighted that you enjoy your stay with us.

We made always our best for offer a comfortable and amazing stay for our guest with unique suggestions and care in every little details.

We'll wait for your next visit, maybe the next summer!

The Management
Hotel Villa Cipressi - R Collection Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2019

We were here for our honeymoon for 4 nights and had an amazing time. The hotel was perfectly located, steps from the main square in Varenna and popular restaurants. The hotel was clean, well staffed, great lobby and all the amenities. The staff was so friendly, eager to help and spoke great English.
We stayed in the junior suite Bellagio with a lake view. The only room with a balcony- absolutely breathtaking. The view from the room was incredible and a dream come true. The bed was clean and comfy and a welcome relief from a long day of travel. There was also great espresso in our room! Helped jumpstart our day.
Our breakfast was included in our stay and was more than anyone could ask for. Eggs, bacon, Italian sausage (wieners), croissants, pastries, bread, yogurt, fruit, juice and Prosecco for Mimosas! And of course, coffee or tea.
We were also given a voucher for a welcome drink upon checkin, which we accepted at the lobby bar :) They have an awesome terrace to sit or walk around and enjoy the property and your drink. This hotel is what Instagram posts are made of.
We had an overall fantastic stay! Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank hil08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefaniaCorti-Royal, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Cipressi, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2019

Dear guests,

we are delighted that you loved so much your stay in our hotel!

Our staff is always ready for every your request, with unique suggestion for make your stay with us unique and unforgettable!
Our continental breakfast buffet is served every morning with a large selection of fresh food, pastries and cake of all sorts.

We hope to see you again soon!

The Management
Hotel Villa Cipressi - R Collection Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2019

We stayed at the Hotel Vill Cipressi in late Sept. 2019 and could not have asked for a better experience. From the moment we arrived to the time we departed the service was exceptional and the people could not have been nicer. We had a large comfortable room overlooking the lake. It was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was superb and had a large variety of treats. The hotel helped us arrange dinner reservations as well as a private 2 hour tour of the lake. The setting will take your breath away. As an example of how exceptional the service was, when I called for a bellman to help with our luggage upon departure, I waited about 5 minutes and the hotel manager himself came to carry our bags because he did not want us to wait. You just don't encounter this very often if at all. Needless to say we will be staying here again on our next trip to Lake Como.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefaniaCorti-Royal, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Cipressi, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2019

Dear guests,

we are delighted that you like so much your stay with us!

Our staff is always at your disposal for help you in every circumstance, with the mission to make you stay in our hotel wonderful and comfortable!

We'll waiting for your next visit!

The management
Hotel Villa Cipressi - R Collection Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2019 via mobile

So... heres the thing. I would def stay here again. Why? The location is perfect, views of lake are stunning, gardens are not to be believed and rooms are neat, small, clean and new. Oh , and the breakfast that comes with room rate more than satisfying. So why am i conflicted you ask? Well, first there literally is no concierge service. The front desk person acts as greeter, check in for guests and unfortunately, check in for the many tourists who want to wander gardens for a price. Our dinners were screwed up, and the people at the front desk were clueless. Have to also add that there was a wedding here last night that we were not informed of with music that went to 11. Not good music either. Oh.. and no apologies either from management or staff.
Anyway- this is not to say that the staff arent nice. They are. Nice and kind of inept.
So keep your expectations in check and be patient. The hotel is worth it.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank CMMM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefaniaCorti-Royal, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Cipressi, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2019

Dear guests,

thank you for your review.

In our Villa we host frequently weddings and private events that can cause crowd in our common areas and also some noise. We had always stop the music for this events at 11 pm.

The Management
Hotel Villa Cipressi - R Collection Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews