We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Beautiful Experience in Every Way”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Balcony Divina Vita
Balcony view
Balcony view
View Bar il Molo
View Bar il Molo
Lake Como
Spiral staircase
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Varenna, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
RacquelPa...
Mission Viejo, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Experience in Every Way”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I really got lucky by stumbling upon this incredible B & B in Varenna on Lake Como. It's a small town very close to Bellagio and Menaggio, which are bigger and more commercial. Varenna is charming to say the least, with fabulous restaurants and shops. Simone and Silvia Degli own the B & B, which is a lovely two-level suite with full kitchen, bathroom, living room downstairs and a bedroom loft with a king size Tempurpedic bed, skylights and candle sconces on the walls. They have the place, which was recently refurbished, fully stocked with everything one could want There is a balcony that overlooks the lake and the restaurant that they also own downstairs. We enjoyed the sounds wafting up from the restaurant. Mostly, though, the real treat was the way Simone and Silvia hosted us. They are beautiful people and took pleasure in creating special meals for us so we could experience real northern Italian cooking. Simone's brother owns a seafood restaurant in walking distance, also overlooking the lake, where we experienced his specially prepared three-course meal of unique lake fishes and pasta and risotto and local wines. The cost of our stay and the meals was extremely fair, especially considering what we experienced. We feel like we have family in Varenna now and will surely return as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luxladye
Echternach, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely accommodation in spectacular location”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Simone & Silvia were very welcoming after our long trip and late arrival - even providing us with a warm meal in the apartment. The accommodation was charming and the small balcony with lake view was a delightful place to spend some time with a book and a glass of prosecco. The apartment is in a delightful spot and Varenna itself is beautiful. It is very easy to explore the lake area from here. We went at a quiet time of year and it was very peaceful. I would highly recommend Divina Vita and Varenna, particularly for a romantic getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pax0s
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in the heart of Varenna !”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment right in the heart of Varenna, the very friendly owners met us at the apartment and provided welcome drinks and nibbles which was a very nice touch after our long train journey. The apartment is tastefully decorated with quality fittings and is very clean. You have the option of a daily cooked breakfast and the apartment is serviced daily, which meant that after being out exploring all day we came back to a clean and tidy apartment. You have a nice little balcony overlooking the water and the restaurants are literally at the front door. We will definitely be back again and would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to stay in Varenna.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariapazm...
2 reviews
“Great vacation, unforgetable”
Reviewed January 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

The apt is very clean,beautiful view from balcony, comfortable, whatever you need for your vacation is there!
owners are great people, they will go that extra mile to get what u need !!
Location is just perfect !!!! enjoy your vacation !!!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max222197...
Arcore, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tutto a partire dalla vista che c'era direttamente sul lago
Liked least: il poco tempo trascorso si sarebbe piaciuto passare più giorni in questo b&b
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing