We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Luna Hotel Sirmione
Ranked #10 of 41 Sirmione B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel is extremely clean & well maintained. The owners were friendly & check-in was quick. The room was a good size, very light & airy and was very clean and comfortable and had a balcony with a lovely view with a table and chairs. The room had an airconditioner and fridge. The bathroom was fairly small & the shower was tiny but there was good water pressure. The bath towels were unusual in that they were made of cotton material (so were like a towel-sized tea towel). Free internet & parking were included – (it is a novel experience driving inside the city walls). Breakfast was good. Would recommend staying at this hotel

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silver999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    55
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
28
105
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Hotel Luna is located in the old town, historic centre of Sirmione, but still in a very quiet location. Room had a balcony with a view to lake Garda and air conditioning. Breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful, but not very well versed in english.
Parking was free but located outside the historic centre, which is not practical for those traveling with small children.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hevoonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Hotel is in a great location, close enough to retaurants but away from the tourist hordes that throng the streets. Rooms a good size, very clean and comfortable, bathrooms OK but shower cubicles tiny.
Staff friendly and helpful but very limited English. The Hotel is a favourite amongst Italian couples of a certain age who want a quiet holiday. All very gentile.
If the owners bizarre taste e.g Silver leather chairs and "retro" light fittings don't do your head in then I'd reccomend this hotel, it's excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alleynboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juno Beach
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Beautiful hotel, convenient to the town center. Room was fantastic with a large terrace. The breakfast was terrific. Free internet. Owners very friendly and extremely happy to please. Even gave us a large bowl of ice each afternoon for our cocktails on the terrace.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JunoBeachGreenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We stayed here for four nights in April 2011. We flew into Milan and then travelled to Sirmione, my husband spent a long time looking at possible hotels here and finally decided on this one ~ I am so glad he did. It is in a lovely location just opposite the thermal baths. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed. The hotel is run by a friendly couple and their adult son and of course their little dog Lulu who sits in the shade during the day but can also be spied walking through town during the mid-afternoon! (For those who are not dog lovers ~ don't worry little Lulu never comes inside and does not bother guests at all ~ we interrupted her sleep everytime we saw her!)

The hotel is very very clean ~ they are always cleaning! The rooms are nice we had one with a lake view. We had a balcony, new bathroom etc. The best thing about hotel (bar location) was full sky tv in English and free wifi ~ my husband is a football fan and when he asked where he could watch a match the man on reception said "no problem ~ it will be on in your room!". He booked the match on his computer and we were able to watch it in the comfort of our room. There are no "pubs" in Sirmione.

If you are considering this hotel ~ book it you won't be disappointed ~ we weren't and we were on our mini-moon and we are in our late 20s!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscareen2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

The Luna Hotel is situated ideally between the centre of Sirmione and the historic Roman site of Grotte di Catullo, on the headland of the Sirmione peninsula.
I was given a double room on the second floor which had a view overlooking the gardens of the thermal springs and the west side of Lake Garda.
I had access to a very spacious balcony with table and chairs where I enjoyed sitting out admiring the nighttime view of the setting sun and colourful reflections on the lake, not too far away. A very enjoyable way to round off another busy day touring the lake, with a glass or two of wine.
The room and bathroom were very comfortable, clean and reasonably well decorated.
The breakfast was served either in the dining room or adjoining balcony which was well laid out and of quite sufficient choice and quantity.
I must make mention of the hotel manager. He was a very helpful and obliging gentleman with an absolutely brilliant sense of humour. It was a pleasure to talk to him and be on the 'receiving end' of his witticisms and well-meaning advice.
He also saw that I didn't leave the hotel on an empty stomach and provided me with an early breakfast, as I had to leave by 06.45. a.m. that morning.
I thoroughly recommend the Luna Hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelogger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

One can only drive in the old town if one is staying in a hotel there. The drive itself is quite an adventure because the streets are so tiny and crowded with pedestrians. But the town is lovely, the hotel was charming, the view from the balcony very nice, and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRVLR1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#12 of 68 in Sirmione
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#6 of 68 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.3 km away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 68 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
0.2 km away
Hotel Catullo
Hotel Catullo
#2 of 68 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#14 of 68 in Sirmione
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna Hotel Sirmione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Hotel Sirmione

Property: Luna Hotel Sirmione
Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele II, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna Hotel Sirmione 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Luna Hotel Sirmione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Hotel Sirmione Italy - Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing