We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Luna Hotel Sirmione
Ranked #9 of 39 Sirmione B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Firenze
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Luna Hotel for just one night. The hotel location is without any doubt the best in Sirmione: it's just in front of the Catullo Terme, in the heart of the historical center. It has 6 parking spots.
The room was a bit small and very basically furnished: it was fine for just one night but we would have probably preferred a larger room if we had to stay longer.
The room and the bathroom were clean.
We particularly enjoyed the breakfast, especially the home made cakes and the orange juice, fresh from the 'orange-juice-machine'.
We confirm that the owners are a bit... peculiar :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dudiNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    55
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
28
103
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

we stayed here for a week after much deliberating on previous reviews.
got taxi from desayuno de garda straight to door and as per other reviewers not an easily accessed town unless you are permitted to come in.
check in was bizarre.. the owners son was on reception... strange boy to say the least.
the only thing he said to us was " documentation" no smile or any pleasantries.... gave us room key and that was it.. no mention of breakfast of any other hotel information.

rooms are fine based on price. enough room without tripping over each other but nothing too big. nice access to shared balcony with view of the lake and thermal spa across the road.
the only major thing to note about this accomadation is the bathroom towels- never seen these before- they are like tea towels- both for hands and body! was weird- suppose they werent really a problem but ordinary ones would have been nicer!!

breakfast was good, typical european fare but good choice,,
despite previous info on owners we found them quite strange, they have barely any english and not very informatiive on any local activity. barely said hello as we passed each day.
at the end of the week when we were going they were polite and showed us on our way.
overeall one week is too much to spend in Sirmione, apart from eat each night there is not much to do- we are a couple in our 30's not looking for any crazy night life but a few bits of entertainment would have been nice.
a couple of days is fine to do everything here- we rented a boat, went up to the "beach" at the lake which is very close to the Hotel Luna, went to the spa (be sure to go mid week- much cheaper) and few other exploratory days around other towns.
Overall Hotel Sirmione is good value for what you get- bit boring for a whole week as its more a b&b than hotel.
other hotels in sirmione were more expensive but in hindsight might have been worth it to have a bar/ relaxation area/pool....
location is lovely- near the lake for swimming, near all the activity in the town and opposite the spa...
would I stay here again? probably not.....

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleverchlodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel is extremely clean & well maintained. The owners were friendly & check-in was quick. The room was a good size, very light & airy and was very clean and comfortable and had a balcony with a lovely view with a table and chairs. The room had an airconditioner and fridge. The bathroom was fairly small & the shower was tiny but there was good water pressure. The bath towels were unusual in that they were made of cotton material (so were like a towel-sized tea towel). Free internet & parking were included – (it is a novel experience driving inside the city walls). Breakfast was good. Would recommend staying at this hotel

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silver999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

Hotel Luna is located in the old town, historic centre of Sirmione, but still in a very quiet location. Room had a balcony with a view to lake Garda and air conditioning. Breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful, but not very well versed in english.
Parking was free but located outside the historic centre, which is not practical for those traveling with small children.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hevoonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Hotel is in a great location, close enough to retaurants but away from the tourist hordes that throng the streets. Rooms a good size, very clean and comfortable, bathrooms OK but shower cubicles tiny.
Staff friendly and helpful but very limited English. The Hotel is a favourite amongst Italian couples of a certain age who want a quiet holiday. All very gentile.
If the owners bizarre taste e.g Silver leather chairs and "retro" light fittings don't do your head in then I'd reccomend this hotel, it's excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alleynboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juno Beach
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

Beautiful hotel, convenient to the town center. Room was fantastic with a large terrace. The breakfast was terrific. Free internet. Owners very friendly and extremely happy to please. Even gave us a large bowl of ice each afternoon for our cocktails on the terrace.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JunoBeachGreenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

We stayed here for four nights in April 2011. We flew into Milan and then travelled to Sirmione, my husband spent a long time looking at possible hotels here and finally decided on this one ~ I am so glad he did. It is in a lovely location just opposite the thermal baths. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed. The hotel is run by a friendly couple and their adult son and of course their little dog Lulu who sits in the shade during the day but can also be spied walking through town during the mid-afternoon! (For those who are not dog lovers ~ don't worry little Lulu never comes inside and does not bother guests at all ~ we interrupted her sleep everytime we saw her!)

The hotel is very very clean ~ they are always cleaning! The rooms are nice we had one with a lake view. We had a balcony, new bathroom etc. The best thing about hotel (bar location) was full sky tv in English and free wifi ~ my husband is a football fan and when he asked where he could watch a match the man on reception said "no problem ~ it will be on in your room!". He booked the match on his computer and we were able to watch it in the comfort of our room. There are no "pubs" in Sirmione.

If you are considering this hotel ~ book it you won't be disappointed ~ we weren't and we were on our mini-moon and we are in our late 20s!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscareen2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#13 of 69 in Sirmione
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#6 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.3 km away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
0.2 km away
Hotel Catullo
Hotel Catullo
#3 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#12 of 69 in Sirmione
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna Hotel Sirmione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Hotel Sirmione

Property: Luna Hotel Sirmione
Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele II, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna Hotel Sirmione 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Luna Hotel Sirmione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Hotel Sirmione Italy - Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing