We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveller rating
508
509
182
66
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
509
182
66
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the harbour lake garda perfect location old town comfort room spa area heated pool strawberries lovely hotel bed and breakfast basis reception staff the main square thermal water bottle of prosecco our honeymoon ferry stop visited this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

The location is perfect and the hotel looks lovely. But staying here did not live up to our expectations, a hotel in this pricerange should provide better service. The parkinginstructions were very confusing, average room and breakfast. The service in general was bad. Not worth the money.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MonaF19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrizia V, Direttore at Hotel Sirmione, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Dear Guest,
We are glad you enjoyed our location, but we are really sorry to read you weren't satisfied.
Thank you for choosing Hotel Sirmione and for your feedback
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

My wife and I have just returned from Sirmione where we spent 10 days at the Hotel Sirmione to celebrate our Golden Wedding anniversary.

Hotel Sirmione has one of the best locations in Sirmione, right on the lake shore and adjacent to the main square and the jetty for the many ferry boats which come and go on the lake. Very convenient for shops and good restaurants and very close to the castle.

Our room (room number 42) was on the second floor of the main building at the end of a corridor and noise levels were very low. Excellent views of the lake and the main square. Spacious, with air conditioning and a large, very comfortable bed.
Large, modern bathroom with an over-bath shower.

The public areas were extensive with a large restaurant with the ability to take meals outside and enjoy the lake views and wonderful sunsets. Very comfortable lounge.

The restaurant staff were extremely attentive and helpful. Experienced and knowledgeable in dealing with specific dietary needs. In particular, one of the waiters, Fernando, is well worth a special mention. A very engaging personality, speaks English fluently (and some Scottish too!) and definitely added to an enjoyable holiday experience. In terms of food there was a good choice, good food quality well prepared and presented.

Highly recommended. Hope to return.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrizia V, Direttore at Hotel Sirmione, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Sirmione in such a special occasion: we are glad you decided to celebrate your Golden Wedding anniversary in this romantic location.
Thank you for telling your experience and for your kind words regarding our attentive and helpful staff; we hope to welcoming you again ... Maybe for next year anniversary?
Once more congratulations and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a week at the end of August.
Room was comfortable and clean but some days there was a lingering sulphur smell from the hot springs which was nauseating.

The service in the restaurant and bar was often slow but the terrace is a great place to watch the sun set and the stars come out on the lake.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FoodiieTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrizia V, Direttore at Hotel Sirmione, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Guest,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Sirmione and we want to thank you for your kind feedback.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Hotel Sirmione, which we enjoyed immensely. The rooms are not amazing in comparison with some we have visited in Italy but are comfortable and well cleaned. The bed was comfortable, there was satellite TV and a small mini bar, although this contained only one miniature of gin, the rest being soft drinks. Being a spa hotel, we were furnished with dressing gown and slippers and made good use of the pool facilities ( a thermal pool with nice indoor and outdoor lounging chairs and hot tub). The outside area faces directly onto the lake and is a good place to eat or have a drink in the evening. The food in the restaurant was of good quality and there was a wide range of cereals, fruit, meats, cheeses,bread, pastries and yoghurt, as well as scrambled egg, bacon and sausage at breakfast. We also enjoyed a nice dinner one evening.
The hotel is located directly below the entrance to the castle and immediately by the city gate and is a perfect location for investigating the area. The ferries that circle the lake leave from the next jetty along and are a great way to explore. Although you are not able to park inside the city gate, the hotel will send you a voucher in advance for a large car park just 150m from the gates, which is free of charge to guests and which offers an electric buggy service to transport you and your luggage to the hotel on arrival and back to the car park on departure.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrizia V, Direttore at Hotel Sirmione, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Guests,
It's a pleasure to read you enjoyed immensely your stay at Hotel Sirmione.
We herby inform you that, as of 23rd July 2018, Sirmione Municipality has notified us of a new regulation for the parking procedures for the hotels in the historical centre. The trial phase has started on August 1st while as of 1st September each parking spot will be available at a cost of € 12.20 per day (the parking is available from 12pm of the day of arrival until 12 pm of the day of departure).
Thank you for your kind feedback and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Service was slow, very unnatentive wondered why it was quieter than the other restaurants surrounding it and so far we have tried nearlly all adjacent to it and they are certainly better in service and the food in them going by 4 of us two were happy with meal and two were not ? The lasagne our friend had seemed to have no meat in it what so ever and her husbands dish he described as passable my steak was good a bit on the tiny side but what was there was good and my wife’s fish was good also but the service was to be desired we sat at least 30 minutes before even being asked what we would like to drink there’s better ....

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank markhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrizia V, Direttore at Hotel Sirmione, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our Ristorante dei Poeti. We are sorry to read not all of you 4 enjoyed our cuisine and that you found the service slow.
Thank you for your feedback and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews