We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment, close to Lake Garda!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of L'Orma Chiara

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sirmione, Province of Brescia, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Alan R
Dorking, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment, close to Lake Garda!”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I would highly recommend L'orma Chiara to anyone wanting to visit Sirmione. The apartment is in fantastic condition and looks exactly like the photos with everything you need for your holiday!

We were greeted by the owners who whilst spoke little English came equipped with iPad and Google translate to help with checking in and gave us all the information we needed for our stay. The kitchen had everything needed to prepare meals including an oven, microwave and dishwasher. The managers also provided a great food pack to get us started including Pasta, Olive Oil, Vinegar, Milk, Butter and a complimentary bottle of Wine, which was a fantastic surprise and very helpful for our first day!

L'orma Chiara is located within the "Il Baglio deli Ulivi" complex which is quiet and in very good condition with a great swimming pool complete with separate whirlpool and showers. The storage unit under the complex had two adult bikes and two children’s bikes and four sun loungers to use by the pool.

The apartment is a five minute walk to Lugana di Sirmione where you can find shops and restaurants and of course Lake Garda. Lugana di Sirmione is serviced by two bus routes, the “Orange” local buses which take you to Sirmione. There’s also regional buses which run between Verona and Desenzano. You can buy tickets for these either on the bus or from Giornale di Brescia next-door to A&O on Via Verona.

The service provided by the managers was perfect who were quick to respond to e-mails during our stay and also helped us book a taxi back to the airport on our last day. We had a fantastic stay and we very much hope to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The small touches and complimentary items provided by the management!
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torsten K
Hannover, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Magnifico - altamente raccomandato!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I highly recommend this place to everyone looking for a stylish guest house with a great love for details and hospitality. I did not add pictures - it all looks exactly as shown in the web page. What striked me even more that we were welcomed with tons of gifts and free food and drinks by the managers. Our little baby girl got a kids toy and we received a high end bath room kit (shower gel and body milk by Moschino!), a top notch wine, pasta, grana, olive oil., a wide array of coffee capsules... incredible. The room comes with a free Wifi, a private garage and cellar. You even get two bikes and a kids bike during your stay. And as it was raining we were offered to stay a night more!
No need to worry if you can't speak Italian. I can't - but the manager brings his iPad and Google Translate solves the rest. I highly recommend L'Orma Chiara! We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design of the rooms, hospitality, gifts
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlvenant
Lille, France
2 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
grazie mille
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sourires...
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La fonctionnalité de l'appartement et le cadre magnifique
Liked least: Absolument rien
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefano m
Caronno Pertusella, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ducciosdj
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele D
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing