We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
391
156
22
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
156
22
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach lake view lives up to its name restaurant terrace business event spacious bathroom quality hotel triple room aperol spritz an upgrade highly recommend this hotel town centre old school crystal chandeliers fitness room outdoor pool underground parking
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 588 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2017

first of all the views are beyond spectacular, the hotel is right on the lake. It's so beautiful, the rooms and the lobby and the gardens! I felt like I was in a James Bond movie :) The staff is extra friendly. The room was good size and beautiful, the bathroom was great. again our balcony view was to die for! Front desk staff was extra helpful all along, and at the end also helped by arranging for me trip to airport. The hotel has a strip of sand beach and a dock, on a clear gorgeous lake. A 3 min walk to the center of Baveno through a gorgeous park by walking the coastline of the lake.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julia_world_boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017

This hotel has a classical interior (but very beautiful) Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Stunning view over Lago Maggiore. Nice and very clean room. Very good food in the restaurant. Dog friendly. And also very important ........ the prices you pay here is hard to find anymore. Real value for money !
You arrive with a smile on your face. When you leave after you paid the bill your smile is even bigger.
Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurensV592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

Let's start mentioning the staff to who we give a 10/10. All, the ladies at the reception, the guys at the bar, and the team at the restaurant have been simply perfect: professional, efficient and smiling.
We had a room on the third floor with lake view, very comfortable bed, a beautiful small balcony, a nice bathroom, extremely quite and clean.
Before dinner we enjoyed an aperitif at the bar (aperol spritz and Campari spritz) and then moved to the restaurant. Having booked, we had a table near the glass with an amazing view on the lake. Food was good - a well cooked risotto allo zafferano and a very tasty trofie al pesto followed by a great tagliata (€56 + drinks). Wine list has a good selection of white and red with price starting from circa €15)
The hotel enjoy an amazing position, just on the lake, has a nice small beach and a beautiful garden. Easy access to the village (few minutes walk) and underground parking.
We loved our stay and we will be back.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

Splendid by name, and splendid by nature. Great family run hotel with excellent service. Breakfast and dinner at the restaurant were super. Wonderful lake view with balcony. Rooms well equipped. What distinguished this hotel is the calibre of service.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Love this hotel ,it is wonderful from the front garden to the fabulous foyer this hotel is one of my all time favourites
Rooms are large and very comfortable without being ostentacious bathrooms have everything you need for a comfortable stay 'but the view is amazing as is the Bar and the restaurant is very good ,stay a few days to really enjoy this Hotel you won't be sorry

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking the lake
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews