We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
30
59
20
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
59
20
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 115 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017

The Brisino is a family owned and operated hotel located above the center of Stresa offering a great view on Lago Maggiore. Comfortable, clean with the necessary amenities it offers friendly service, a satiating breakfast and fair prices.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank DuschanT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017

The hotel has fantastic views and very nice people running it. It is a ways out of Stessa so you will definaly need a car and not be afraid of driving narrow roads. The reson I can not give this hotel a higher rating is that not only does it not have air-conditioning it also does not have any fans (even asked the desk if they had a fan available- no). The room was so incredibly hot at night that we had to cover ourselves with wet sheets. Also, with no screens on the windowsa, the room filled with mosqitoes. Also, the neighbors were very loud at night with the windows open. If you are staying at any time other than mid-summer than I would recommend this hotel. Otherwise I would say avoid it unitl yssou confirm that they have purchased some fans.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank PortlandCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Very good hotel to stay on Lake Maggiore to stay for couple of days. It's conveniently located to explore the area. The autostrada entrance/exit is close by so you can reach pretty much anything around the lake and even get to Piedmont or Lake Orta quite quickly.
The view is absolutely breathtaking. The rooms and facilities are in very good condition. Breakfast is good as well. Wifi is good but it depends on the location of your room. Just don't expect five star luxury hotel and you'll be satisfied. It's also not very convenient you want to stay right on the lake. It takes 5-10 minutes to get to Stresa by car. I'd recommend this hotel to anybody who needs a good base to explore this part of Italy.

Room Tip: Our rooms on the lake side was quiet (some noise from the nearby church bell) and had small balcony with gorgeous views.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016

We have just spent 2 days in Hotel Brisino. It could be a lovely simple hotel as is spotlessly clean and has amazing views. However service is non existent. The owners are not rude but just have no idea of what it takes to operate a hotel and interact with tourists. Welcome non-existent, hard to even get a smile out of reception! Our room was very spacious with delightful views but bedding old and dated. Bed very hard and pillows old and solid, so very uncomfortable. I note previous reviewers have commented on the pillows. They are still awful!
Breakfast was excellent but no atmosphere and very little service.
All a great pity. This hotel is not any cheaper than central Stresa and is a long 4 Kim's out if town, with no facilities nearby.
Don't stay here - opt for the convenience of central Stresa and hopefully pleasant friendly service.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank leoPerth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

A beautiful family run hotel, lovely owners and quirky kids., A garden with a spectacular view over the lake, cant be beaten.,4 kms up from Stresa but easy to reach. Smallish rooms but very clean and tidy. I would recommend for a stopover. Very close to the sutostrada to alessandria.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews