We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Stresa ”
Review of Il Vicoletto

Il Vicoletto
Ranked #6 of 114 Restaurants in Stresa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Our first restaurant in Stresa was just perfect. A little way off the main street but well worth the walk. All courses were subtle but superb with service to match. The wine recommendations were excellent. Make the effort to reserve and enjoy.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,313 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2018

Thanks to our rep we managed to get in to this popular little place. Hidden away up a side street but so very worth finding. Fantastic food and wine, lovely atmosphere, great staff. If we could have got another reservation we would have gone back happily. Don't miss the hot chocolate desert - if you like choc!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Shona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

We booked here based on past reviews and we were not disappointed . This is a busy restaurant and booking is essential, we managed to get the last table outside and so many people were unfortunately being turned away for not booking. The outside is in an alley so not much going on, probably a better atmosphere inside which was packed also.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Food was very good, recommend the tagliatelle. Would certainly return.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pbjmclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

We dined there last night. We were very lucky to get a table without a reservation. The food was fantastic, we shared a starter, and a pasta course and had the most interesting salmon and mussel curry. The wine list was extensive, and to be honest I thought the food was very reasonably priced for the quality and service. We will be going again, but will book first!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AliP3355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

We ate here on our last night and had a table outside on the small terrace. The food was gorgeous and I had the lamb, which was the best meal I had in Stresa. The staff were really friendly and service was very good despite being a busy Saturday night. This is a lovely restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ILBandAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Vicoletto also viewed

 
Stresa, Lake Maggiore
Isola Pescatori, Stresa
 
Stresa, Lake Maggiore
Stresa, Lake Maggiore
 

Been to Il Vicoletto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing