We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,624)
Filter reviews
1,624 results
Traveller rating
696
549
237
90
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
549
237
90
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riviera travel indoor pool lake maggiore marble floors grand staircase beautiful hotel tour group head waiter small balcony dining room old world scrambled eggs steam room a lake view room half board salad bar main course
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 1,624 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Just back from 10 days at this fantastic hotel. The service we received from all staff was second to none. The food in the resturant was top class and a great choice of menu each evening. The waiters were cheerful and accommodating to the guests individual needs - Hugo and Daniel in particular.
Our room did not overlook the beautiful Lake Maggorie however it did over look the the hills. As we only spent our nights in the room this detract from our wonderful stay. The room whilst not huge was adequate and equipped with a desk, chair, fridge, safe, two easy chairs as well as ample storage and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was lovely spa bathtub with shower, large mirror and great lighting. The hotel boosts two fantastic swimming pools, one outside and one inside which had a host of additional spa features. On more than one occasion we were fortunate enough to be the only people in the indoor pool - absolute bliss!
This hotel is a real step back in time with beautiful crystal chandeliers in every room and wonderful painted ceilings. All rooms came with air conditioning which was great as it was very hot whilst we were there.
Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. Great customer service.
We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueH191963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016

this was our 2nd time staying here at the regina palace. we love the ambience, the elegance of the lobby. the outdoor pool is nice. the indoor pool though.. wow, that's something.
breakfast was good, the dining room is really a busy place. the staff did a good job of circulating thru the room

Room tip: the rooms on the 5th floor seem to have been for staff long ago
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016

We enjoyed 2 days in Stress seeing the sites. Room was large and well appointed. We were able to walk the city. The grounds were groomed and the pools, inside and out, were very neat. The staff provided the niceties for our stay. The bar had that old world feel and grace one expects from such a fine hotel. The music they provided in the lobby was hot notch. I was disappointed that I couldn't play their piano, very fine sounding but privately owned. Enjoyed listening to the gentleman that played.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank FWL5346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

If you want to stay in Stresa, ignore the negative comments. Your search has ended, this is the hotel for you......

We chose this hotel with the help of Tripadvisor reviews and comments and we were not disappointed. We took the advice of many and stayed in a lake view room, and yes, we agree with others: it really is worth the extra money.

The breakfast in the hotel is as much as anyone would want, with great variety, good quality food and excellent service by staff dressed in white jackets in keeping with the ambience of the hotel. The excellent and friendly service extended throughout the hotel, especially with the friendly, multilingual reception staff. The indoor and outdoor swimming pools are beautiful and there is a nice up market feel to the outdoor swimming and sunning area. The gardens and fish ponds are beautiful too and a testament to the hard work of unobtrusive cleaners send gardeners.

The photos don't do it justice. The amazing entrance and lounge; the elegant corridors; everywhere is beautiful.

The views from our room were amazing and the decor in the hotel and in our room is indeed palatial. This hotel really does live up to its name of Palace.

The free wi-fi extended as far as the garden but not quite to the poolside and we had a good signal in our 4th floor room.

We would recommend Regina Palace and indeed Stresa itself, to anyone, as it should be experienced by one and all. Go on, book it now!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Spaldingtyner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2016

The property is beautiful and very well kept. The hotel offers a relaxing atmosphere in a beautiful setting. The views from the front rooms are breath taking. Good place for a small conference. Family friendly. Staff is friendly and make reasonable efforts to accomodate special requests. Free indoor parking is a big plus. in general, good value, nice clean, relaxing place.

Thank bgoldstucker
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews