We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment and will definitely stay again”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The main room is a spacious area with an abundance of natural light.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The main room is a spacious area with an abundance of natural light.
Ample seating and a large TV define one end of the space.
Stay entertained on vacation. Our TV has Premium Sky TV channels free of charge.
The comfy sofa opens to a full-size sofa bed.
The kitchen is compact but complete, with a microwave/oven, cooktop, and refrigerator.
End tables offer more storage and low lighting for reading.
This apartment has a large bedroom with a very large closet.
Stone-like tile surrounds the elegant bathroom, which also holds a washing machine.
And just outside your door -- a large, sunny terrace.
It's easy to find us in the big red building, right in the center of town.
And at night, we light up the building with these striking lights.
The Stresa boat station and the Stresa Tourist Office are 200 meters from La Lombarda Apartments.
From the boat station you can reach the islands and many other places.
Piazza Cadorna, with its shops and restaurants, is two minutes away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
JZ101
2 reviews
“Wonderful apartment and will definitely stay again”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in this apartment for three weeks and couldn't have been happier. It is like new and well appointed with a very convenient location near the town center. Of course, the owners were very pleasant and accommodating. We look forward to the next time we can stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olav N
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Central and spacious apartment”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very modern and well equipped apartment. Good air conditioning that was efficient and made very little sound. The couple that owns these appartments was very friendly and helpfull.
Near the beachfront, only a couple of minutes to walk to the nearest beach.
Bakery just outside and the nearest grocery shop is only a minute away.
Very close to all the restaurants in Stresa, but no issues with noise or anything.

Simply one of the best appartments I have ever rented.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was in perfect order, clean and new
Liked least: There was some troubles with the wifi, but no big issues
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for six nights after three nights in Milan. Giuseppi picked us up at the railway station. The apartment is spacious, very clean, stylish and comfortable. It is very well equipped, if you want to cook, everything you need is supplied. We only had breakfast there, bakeries and supermarket are very close, as are many restaurants. Giuseppi gave us a lift back to the station and even allowed us to stay in the apartment until it was time to go for our train to Geneva.
We loved the apartment and Stresa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janou B
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place, well equipped. Centrally localised. Great! Che Bello!”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We've (2 adults one 10 year old) stayed for a week in La Lombarda. Dana was sending us a text before arrival and was waiting for us at the parking lot. Great Service! The Apartment is fully equiped, big, clean and perfect for a family. We loved the washing machine and detergent supplied. Everything you need in a kitchen was there. Enough towels and blankets. Even candles.
Dana and Guiseppe make you feel welcome and at home, whilst having the holidayvibe!

We cant wait till next year, we will surely come back again. We love the area and are eager to visit Dana's and Guiseppe's new place up the hill. This area is one of our fave's for summer. Everyting together we have just 2 words: Che Perfetto!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That every detail is thought of.
Liked least: The day we went home... (we wanted to stay!!)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrostyHot
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, well appointed and cheerful”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Glad we stayed here last July. The appartment is very clean, very new and well appointed. We stayed with our 2 young children and it was great. The owners were very hospitable, accessible and
accomodating.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debs749
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic apartment, couldn't have asked for better!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just returned from a 3 day/night stay in one of La Lombarda apartments. Very modern, clean, beautifully decorated and equipped with every imaginable need. Everything above and beyond what we expected! In fact, can't imagine finding anything more comfortable. Well located and close to all the amenities in Stresa and the Lake. Car parking was a bonus too! Definitely would highly recommend and hope to return again. Many thanks to Giuseppe and Dana who were so welcoming, helpful and accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! Air con, wi-fi a great bonus and especially the dog being made welcome.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Lou...
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely modern apartment - ideal location”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here for a week and the apartment was ideal. It is spacious, bright, clean, modern, well quipped, lovely towels and bedding, comfortable bed, with air conditioning and wi-fi. Although it is really close to bakeries, restaurants, shops and the lakeside, it is very quiet. Even on market day which set up early, we were not disturbed at all due to the double glazing. Dana and Guiseppe were really helpful with planning our trip, organising the airport transfers, and giving us restaurant and bar recommendations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the apartment and its position.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing