We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place. Service and food at its best”

Ristorante LaStresa
Ranked #10 of 115 Restaurants in Stresa
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights there with our newborn. The service was absolutely amazing and the kitchen outdid itself. With starter, main and desert plus 1-2 glasses of wine you will land around eur 100. I paid a lot more in my life for worse experiences. Well done!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank rivegauche111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 540 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

We were served by very pretty waitresses which is always a good start. The food was very of a high standard, good quality and well cooked with excellent presentation. Not cheap but worth it.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

It is a quite fancy restaurant. You can feel this because of the really good quality of the food, the small portions and the prices.

The ravioli was really good, although after i went to a pizzeria, to eat a pizza too ;)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank class_trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018

I’m traveling solo on this trip, and I appreciated the staff welcoming me, and their attentiveness in a non-hovering manner. I had gnocchi with pink trout & vegetables. Bread was excellent, too. They were very busy with many people they had to turn away. Get a reservation early if you want to eat here.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank millcreekmama55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our meal here, there was nothing on the anti pasti menu that appealed so had very good pasta followed by lamb and steak. The meat was delicious and pasta home made. Like everywhere in Stresa it is a good idea to book a table.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JonesEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante LaStresa also viewed

Stresa, Lake Maggiore
Stresa, Lake Maggiore
 
Isola Pescatori, Stresa
Stresa, Lake Maggiore
 
Stresa, Lake Maggiore
 

Been to Ristorante LaStresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing