We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staying in Milan when on Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Ranked #54 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Staying in Milan when on Business”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

About 2 - 3 times I year i go to Milan for business. Last week I was there for the BIT Tourism Trade show. I stayed at the crown Plaza. Very nice value for money hotel that competes with the likes of Hilton and Mercure/Sofitel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms comfortable, modern and most important...FREE WIFI.
The breakfast is also quite good.
Its reasonably centrally located and has the SONDRIO M2 subway station ride next to the door. From there its 5 minutes to the DUOMO and every other subway route.
When they call a taxi for you they come in less than 2 minutes. and its about 15 - 20 min. from the Linate airport.

This Hotel will definitely be my base for my upcoming trips to Milan.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tirso T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    533
    126
    25
    8
See reviews for
152
374
79
342
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Very nice hotel. The rooms are simple and stylish.

The location of the hotel is not bad. It is located directly beside a metro stop, and a 20 minute walk from the city centre.

My only disappointment is that there is a night club directly beside the hotel which can be a little noisy late into the night. Although most of the noise is blocked by the windows, the bass beat can be annoying when trying to sleep. I would recommend asking for a hotel facing away from the club.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the night club. It can be a little noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grennanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel in late September
We arrived by car using gps and found it no problem with parking out back on hotel property
My overall impressions were that the hotel was very nice,the suites were great,and the mattresses very comfortable .
The staff were very helpfull with anything we required.
We had breakfast included and it was very good
The subway is located right under the hotel so it makes it very easy to get to downtown.
I would rate this hotel an 8/10
Go ahead and book it already!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This is my 2nd visit to Milan.
This hotel is about 15min walk from the main train station in Milan. If you are too lazy to walk ,there is a subway station below the hotel.
The hotel is decorated in a modern tone with nice and clean room.
The room size is reasonable with a big bath room. I have book 2 rooms with a good discount rate.
It is value for money. I will stay there if I happen to be in Milan.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewNOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This hotel is about 10mins walk away from the main train station however those who arrive in Milan for the first time may lose their way. Map is definitely required if you don't want to walk around in circles within the blocks of buildings. As for the hotel, I feel that the service is sub-standard, depending on the staff who is serving you at the front desk based on two of my visit. However, the service of the breakfast staffs are constantly good, thumbs up! As for the rooms, a little small when compared to the Crowne Plaza I stayed in Coperhagen, but still quite nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nivla83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Here for business, so it was not my choice. The hotel is 5 stops by metro away from the Duomo, etc., but nevertheless very convenient as the metro is right outside the hotel, and the train ride around 10 minutes.

Rooms are small, but tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starrynight000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza hotel on several occasions, and always found it a nice hotel to stay at. The hotel is only a couple of minutes walk from Centrale station which is the main hub for all forms of transport in and out of Milan, or you can get the metro to the front door "Sondrio" station which is probably best in an evening.
The hotel is comfortable and the staff are very pleasant "especially for Milan" and the hotel has a great outdoor seating area, which is perfect for summer time.

Room Tip: Sondrio metro is outside the front door on the yellow line, would recommend using it when it's d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WBR-italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#81 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,482 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Address: Via Melchiorre Gioia 73, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Milan
#24 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Business Hotel in Milan
#47 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#74 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Milan City is a newly built superior 4 star hotel located in the City business district of Milan and close to the Central Railway Station.Sondrio subway station (yellow line) is aside the hotel to reach the main city attractions like the Cathedral, La Scala Opera House, Sforza Castle.Easy access to the shopping areas of both the 'Fashion District' and Corso Buenos Aires and to the nightlife of Corso Como, full of fashion lounge bars and restaurants. The new Exhibition Centre in Rho/Pero, so as Fieramilano Convention Center are easily reachable by public transportation (red line subway).The Crowne Plaza Milan City boasts totally soundproofed rooms with a stylish design(81 standard rooms, 18 superior rooms, 7 junior suites and 3 family rooms) equipped with WI-FI internet connection, LCD flat screens with DTT Network and Pay-per-View movies system. The hotel also features a fitness center on the roof with view on Milan's skyline with wellness area and saunaCongress facilities up to 120 delegates (including an Executive Boardroom for up to 10 people) equipped with WI-FI and latest technological equipment.Restaurant with international and typical cuisine, and a cosy bar overlooking Hotel s Winter Garden . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing