We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$140
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$324
US$273
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
US$266
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$720
US$556
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$312
US$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$70
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveller rating
466
602
138
29
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
602
138
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssondrio metro stationyellow linehotel doornice hotelsmall gymsuperior roomtop flooran upgrademinute walkstaff at receptionconvenient locationhighly recommend this hotelbusiness tripmini barmalpensa airportthe air conditioninglake como
Filter
Updating list...
558 - 563 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Very nice hotel. The rooms are simple and stylish.

The location of the hotel is not bad. It is located directly beside a metro stop, and a 20 minute walk from the city centre.

My only disappointment is that there is a night club directly beside the hotel which can be a little noisy late into the night. Although most of the noise is blocked by the windows, the bass beat can be annoying when trying to sleep. I would recommend asking for a hotel facing away from the club.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the night club. It can be a little noisy at night.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grennanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel in late September
We arrived by car using gps and found it no problem with parking out back on hotel property
My overall impressions were that the hotel was very nice,the suites were great,and the mattresses very comfortable .
The staff were very helpfull with anything we required.
We had breakfast included and it was very good
The subway is located right under the hotel so it makes it very easy to get to downtown.
I would rate this hotel an 8/10
Go ahead and book it already!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This is my 2nd visit to Milan.
This hotel is about 15min walk from the main train station in Milan. If you are too lazy to walk ,there is a subway station below the hotel.
The hotel is decorated in a modern tone with nice and clean room.
The room size is reasonable with a big bath room. I have book 2 rooms with a good discount rate.
It is value for money. I will stay there if I happen to be in Milan.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewNOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This hotel is about 10mins walk away from the main train station however those who arrive in Milan for the first time may lose their way. Map is definitely required if you don't want to walk around in circles within the blocks of buildings. As for the hotel, I feel that the service is sub-standard, depending on the staff who is serving you at the front desk based on two of my visit. However, the service of the breakfast staffs are constantly good, thumbs up! As for the rooms, a little small when compared to the Crowne Plaza I stayed in Coperhagen, but still quite nice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nivla83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Here for business, so it was not my choice. The hotel is 5 stops by metro away from the Duomo, etc., but nevertheless very convenient as the metro is right outside the hotel, and the train ride around 10 minutes.

Rooms are small, but tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starrynight000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews