We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality, privacy and silence - this is what you'll get! excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Althea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Althea
Ranked #29 of 263 Milan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hospitality, privacy and silence - this is what you'll get! excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

I stayed at Althea during my visit to Italy and had a wonderful stay. I had my own room and bathroom for a very good price and the breakfast was delicious. The city center is around 20 min walking.

But the best part of all was my wonderful host Beatrice. She is an amazing lady. She is very kind, friendly and warm. She made a delicious dinner for me the last night. I don't have enough words to express my gratitude to Beatrice.

Stay here, it will be a wise choice!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shehla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
39
14
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

My sister and I stayed at the lovely Althea in February for a quick weekend (and I only now get around to write a review - but I couldn't forget this one...). Our stay was very memorable as we were immediately made to feel welcome. Everything was spotless clean and the beds were extremely comfortable - we never slept better! The location was great as you could easily walk to the city center or take a bus. The most wonderful part of the B&B was however the outstanding breakfast! Just amazing, with fresh croissants, jams, coffee, juice... If we come back to Milan, and I am sure we will, we will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

the last night of our italy trip was spent with beatrice at her b&b. we easily found it from the train station using her detailed directions. on arrival, she gave us the tour of the b&b and showed us which buses to take into town on a map that we could keep.

the room (on the 3rd floor) was quiet, warm and comfortable. it was beautifully decorated and equipped with guidebooks as well as a binder full of useful information. the private bathroom was just outside our bedroom door.

we took the bus into town and the day we were there just happened to be milan's carnevale. the city center was busy and there was a small parade. we saw the duomo surrounded by people throwing confetti and shaving cream at each other. it was an interesting sight. the b&b was actually a nice walk back from the city center (about half an hour).

the following morning, beatrice served a good breakfast (croissants. breads, yogurt, cereal, tea, fruit, juice) and also looked up the bus schedules for us, so we could make it to the airport on time. we had breakfast in her dining room so we were able to see her cute and well behaved wiener dog and cat. (they don't wander into the b&b in case you are worried about allergies. they stay with beatrice in her fourth floor residence.) we regret not staying in milan and at althea b&b for a longer period of time as beatrice was so kind and welcoming. we would definitely recommend her place to our family and friends visiting the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hookedonBnBs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

Beatrice was lovely and her home was fantastic. Very clean, nicely decorated, warm and friendly. You need to take the bus to get to the city center and the train station, but Beatrice made sure we knew where to go. Loved it!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allis0nluisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

Milan was the last stop on our two week trip in Italy, and we couldn't have spent it in a better place. The room was immaculate and the service was fantastic. We had an incredibly early flight the morning we left and Beatrice (the owner) made all the arrangements for us, including finding train schedules and arranging for a taxi at 4:30 in the morning. Althea is located in a quiet residential neighborhood, about a ten minute bus ride from the city center. The bus stop is right around the corner and is very easy to find. Overall, a fantastic end to our trip.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhines02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

Well situated,first class hospitality, clean and coasy and good breakfast what more can you ask for !

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matisse_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2010

I would like to thank you so much for the wonderful days I spent at your place. I have now been a few times and your hospitality is great. I can really recommend Althea for a nice and quiet stay near the centre.

Yours sincerely
Marianne Antonson
Gothenburg, Sweden

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madeleinepeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Vittoria
#185 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
B&B Too Cute 2b Str8
#10 of 263 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mata Guesthouse Milano
#21 of 263 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Villa Emilia B&B
#63 of 263 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Citta Studi
Libeccio Bed & Breakfast Milano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Althea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Althea

Property: Althea
Address: Via Ozieri, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 263 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Althea is a friendly and family run Bed and Breakfast located on the third floor of an early 1900's building in a quiet residential street just outside the city centre. A lift and a private entrance will lead you to a comfortable, light and air-conditioned room with a double bed (or two single beds) and a private bathroom with shower. TV and wireless Internet access are included, and the room is cleaned every day. We offer a full continental breakfast which is served on the terrace or in the lounge. We speak English, French and Swedish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Althea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing