We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
30
60
62
35
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
60
62
35
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury hotelbusiness tripnaviglibathroommetro
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 230 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

The only positive thing about this hotel is it's location - minutes away from the metro station that offers a direct connection to the train station and the centre of Milan.

The room itself was very small and dated. The decor clearly hasn't been updated in at least 20 years. It was also very hot and stuffy, and we had to pay extra for aircon.

The bathroom was even worse - the shower made me feel extremely claustrophobic as it is so small, I simply could not move. Hairdryers are provided upon request, but I wish I hadn't requested one - simply not good enough.

The breakfast was equally disappointing. The coffee machine was broken for the entire duration of our stay (3 nights of horror). The pastries were stale, and I noticed a distinct lack of yogurts after the first morning - almost as if the breakfast buffet was only restocked once a week.

This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, so book at your own risk...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DayTrip582780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2017

Business trip, the hotel is situated near Naviglio Grande , you can go to the Darsena on foot. Good wi-fi, kindness, the room was clean and with a balcony access. At breakfast you can have a lot of choices. Satisfied.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2017

Well situated and Nice employées If you go to wonderful apollo club or charming al verde trattoria but walls are very thin and you heard everything that happen next rooms. And the night was cold, no heater end no money back..

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z3670XUthierryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2016

While not a luxury hotel, it offers the basic services at reasonable price, on a pretty good location...a shot walk away form the navigli, and well connected to the rest of the city attactions. The attention is usually not the best, but I've found that all over Italy in al kinds of lodgings, so I'm not going to underscore it for that.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nayla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

Definitely I don't really understand how Italian authorities star hotels. A 2* hotel in the rest of Europe is much more. A 2-metre-high window facing nowhere... A helpful, nice guy received you. The place is clean.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank JuanAPenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews