We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting place and staff.”
Review of Panini Durini

Panini Durini
Ranked #2,680 of 9,183 Restaurants in Milan
Neighbourhood: Centro Storico
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Centro Storico
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Unprofessional and rude staff, the enviroment feels like nursery because of the noise and the childish behaviour of the employees..they tried to steal changes from 20 euro note by saying it was 10 when i insisted it was 20, they gave me my changes and apologized by saying it was a mistake.

Staff is making fun of tourists and visitors, racist behaviour, a disgrace in the city of Milan. AVOID IT no matter what.

I hope these staff looking for new job soon.

Thank Konstantinos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaniniDurini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Panini Durini, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hi Konstantinos,
we're sorry for the bad experience in our store.
We've already fix everythinh with the staff.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 146 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

Had a small salad with a whole burata in it which was very good. The service is quick but not very personal or friendly as they are very concerned with the rotation of people.

Thank kasjaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaniniDurini, Guest Relations Manager at Panini Durini, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Thank you a lot! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

We arrived at 6 o'clock and they told us that the kitchen was closed. The cake was terrible and old, the coffee was cold and it took ages for us to be served! No sandwiches available, no desserts left. What a terrible experience.

1  Thank Carlotta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2016

took a slice of apple cake as breakfast, as soon as I opened the bag I realized the cake was old and dry, it was probably the first slice and the cake must have been 2 days old at least. Went back to this place (I already arrived in the office!), showed them the cake and they just gave me another slice, without even offering me a free coffee or something else. Needless to say the second slice was awful, probably 2 days old or more. And it costed me 4 euros! DON'T TAKE THE CAKES!!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Shiva2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaniniDurini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Panini Durini, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2016

Dear Shiva2008,

we want to apologize for the inconvenience.
Every day we serve fresh food to our costumers and our staff tried to do their best to make you satisfied.
We regret to know that changing the slice didn't improve the situation, nevertheless we would recommend you also to try our selection of fresh products like: croissants, muffins or plumcake, we hope that you can change your mind.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon!
Thank you.

Panini Durini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

We walked past this little cafe drawn by the delicious looking pastries in the front window and decided to go in for a light lunch during our afternoon shopping excursion. It looked very cramped but then we were kindly shown an upstairs dining area which was great and had impressive views to the duomo piazza. The long list of paninis and rolls were in a numbered format to make it easier to choose and they were happy to change an ingredient or two if it suited for fussy kids. Service was good even on a busy lunch time period and cost was very reasonable so we would happily return again next time.

Thank ACSARfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panini Durini also viewed

Milan, Province of Milan
Milan, Province of Milan
 
Milan, Province of Milan
Milan, Province of Milan
 
Milan, Province of Milan
Milan, Province of Milan
 

Been to Panini Durini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing