We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,443)
Filter reviews
1,444 results
Traveller rating
571
462
211
107
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
462
211
107
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar boscolo hotel marriott points autograph collection avant garde great view of the duomo indoor pool excellent location shower area rain shower front desk staff modern design fashion district deluxe room milan cathedral shopping area few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,444 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018

The Design collection hotel from Mariott brings something local to each of they cool hotel. This one was about fashion. Outstanding design all around - in lobby, restaurant in the rooms, friendly staff, cool spa zone...
Location is 5 min walk to Duomo - you can actually walk right or left and still get there :) or same 5 minutes to Teatro alla Scala.

Just go ahead and book it!

Room tip: Tip: book with breakfast! It's amazing!
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vadim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations at Palazzo Matteotti, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Vadim T,
thank you for your wonderful review.

It is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for the modern design an the friendly staff!

We are very happy that you appreciated our location in the heart of Milano, near to Duomo Square and the fashion district.

We hope to welcome you back soon to Palazzo Matteotti!

Best Regards

Sara Pardu - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018

Stylish hotel in the heart of the fashion shopping district and close to the Duomo and La Scala. Very modern but the service was not at the level of 5 star. Still looks and acts like an Italian Marriott (which it recently was). Lighting in the bar needs to be toned down at night. Had a dirty toilet (recently used and not flushed or cleaned) when we checked in and the hotel appeared to have done some electrical work on our bathroom during the day, but the mess from it was not cleaned up (wire fragments and drywall dust left). Room was very nicely sized. Could use upgrades in areas like USB charging

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkvam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations at Palazzo Matteotti, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear Dkvam,
thank you for your feedback!

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Palazzo Matteotti especially for the location in the heart of our beautiful Milano, between Duomo Cathedral and Fashion District,
We are happy you appreciated the modern design of the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back and have the opportunity to provide an excellent service for you.

Best Regards

Sara - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018

This hotel was recently rebranded as the Palazzo Matteotti, but it was the Boscolo Milano before. Lovely, modern hotel with great artwork throughout. The rooms were large and the bathrooms were fabulous with Roberto Cavalli amenities. Very quiet guestrooms too - I slept great each night.

The bar on the rooftop is PHENOMENAL. It offers amazing views of the Duomo and the food and service are very good. The cocktails are BEAUTIFUL and they provide really great snacks to nibble on for free while you hang out there.

The only downside was breakfast - poorly staffed, poorly replenished, had to wait 30 minutes to get a coffee. I would recommend going to one of the fabulous coffeshops nearby instead of eating in the hotel for breakfast.

Room tip: Higher floor and on the side facing away from Corso Matteotti
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LolaFromNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations at Palazzo Matteotti, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear LolaFromNC,

thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

It's a pleasure for us to know that you liked the room, the quiet ,the bathroom and the amenities.

We are happy you enjoyed the rooftop bar overlooking on our beautiful Duomo Cathedral and you could spend time pleasantly drinking a great cocktail.


We hope to welcome you again to Palazzo Matteotti.

Best Regards

Sara Pardu - Guest Relations


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018

We spent two night in Milan primarily to see the Last Supper. This was the end of our trip and we had stayed in two other hotels in the "Boscolo" chain, so we had some high expectations. At first glance, this hotel looks very stylish and modern, but then you start to notice the odd things - the toilet in a room by itself with a door that has no soundproofing, the closet where the hangers easily slide off the end and fall (you have to see it to understand), the big light fixture over the bed that will blind you if you're laying there and your partner turns it on, the big lime green chair that looks soft but has no cushioning. That said, the staff here are wonderful and helpful and friendly. And the rooftop bar has a view of the city and the Duomo. We had a couple glasses of wine in the evening and they gave us some nuts and chips, and then they brought us some little tastings - one had sauteed vegetables with pint nuts and one was a morsel of chicken wrapped in prosciutto.

We also had dinner here one night and it was superb. For entrees, we had a pasta with red prawns which was delicious and osso buco with saffron risotto that was the best I had tasted in Italy. The meat was tender and deliciously seasoned, and the risotto was perfectly cooked. We also had a bottle of wine. For dessert, we had a lemon mousse and orange mousse with a hazelnut crumble . It was so light and tart, and refreshing and delicious. And they finish with some complimentary cookies and sweets. And the total bill was only 86.00 euros!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joycie0274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo B, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Matteotti, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at Palazzo Matteotti, I am delighted to read that you a had such a nice stay. I am particularly pleased to read that you found the staff so accommodating, the team here are always on had to ensure that every special occasion is celebrated in style! I'm glad to see as well that you appreciate our restaurant.

Thank you once again and I hope we can welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Riccardo Bortolotti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018

Defiantly not a 5-star hotel and shouldn't belong to Marriott Group and it was the main reason of choosing this property because of Marriott, but I'm mistaken. Being as a Gold Elite Marriott member I know what the standards should be, but I couldn't recognize any of it. From the first sight looks everything nice and high-tech but close look disappoints your views. This place needs renovation. Rooms furniture must be throughout. Flat screen TV on the wall is probably at least 8-10 years old. Walk-in shower shouldn't be entered, insanitary with mold. Bed linens with wholes, towels do not smell fresh. housekeeping in very poor. Instant coffee should be in a hostel or road inn but not in a 5-star hotel, at least should have capsule coffee maker. No welcome amenities for a loyal Marriott Group Elite member, except one complimentary bottle of water. Room card key must be changed or re-programmed every day, which is not comfortable at all going back and forth up and down. The only guest oriented and friendly is Concierge and Doorkeeper service, front desk does not have time or wish for a simple greeting. Buffer breakfast is very poor, any egg order such as omelet or over easy or any other kind should be paid and does not included with a breakfast, this is a-la-cart dish, how crazy this is, or a hotel makes money on eggs, so ridiculous. SPA - not allow to enter even a swimming pool if you are under 16 years old.??? Who made this rule? This is way too much and way out of any expectations. Overall score is 2 because of the location. Will never go back to this property and do not recommend it at all.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dvplotnikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo B, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Matteotti, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent experience at Palazzo Matteotti. I am very sorry to read that the experience did not live up to expectations and you were left feeling disappointed. We have investigated the issues that you mentioned and can only apologize that you experienced them. Regarding your kind feedback on the swimming pool in our spa, I'm glad to communicate that we are going to modify our policy soon and allow children in the spa during specific hours of the day.
As for our team, we thrive on providing attentive, personalized service and reading that we failed on this occasion is a very rare occurrence, for which we are truly sorry. If there is a chance for us to regain your faith in our brand and in our hotel, please allow us to do so.

Best wishes
Riccardo Bortolotti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews