We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location to explore Milano”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Porta Garibaldi B&B
Ranked #20 of 284 Milan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The apartment is only 3 blocks from the metro and train station and not in a tourist area, no hotels near bye. You feel like a citizen of Milano, not like a tourist. It is easy to use the metro to visit all the tourist spots. The apartment is a large sunny space with a well stocked kitchen. There is an air conditioner.

Room Tip: relatively quite area but restaurants are near bye
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shzanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2016

Alessandra is an excellent hostess...even though we didn't actually meet she rang to chat so thoughtfully and cheerily. We had everything we needed, seconds from the Porta Garabaldi for the hop on hop off bus. Very close to restaurants, bars, shops of all kinds. We would really enjoy staying here again. Thank you Allesandra, and Cecilia.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank marinekeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We stayed for three days and were very happy with our accommodations and the location..
The apartment was clean, with a well stocked refrigerator and homemade pastries and cake.
Allesandra couldn't have been more hospitable and kind, even cooking our breakfast at 6 am!.
We were a short walk to the railway station and numerous good restuarants. We would highly recommend Porta Garibaldi.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maeveden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Its already our 4th times to stay. We feel comfortable and have warm feeling to stay in Porta Garibaldi B&B every time we come back. Definitely recommend anyone visiting Milan to stay here.
With thanks Alessandra. See you in February 2017.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italy1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Our hostess could not have been kinder, more helpful, and the studio was well appointed, super clean, and in a wonderfully convenient location. ( the fabulous Eataly, good restaurants, fun shopping all within several blocks) we also appreciated all the homemade treats and healthy breakfast makings, including lovely fruits.

Room Tip: Elevator to fourth floor where studio is located is small, but works well.
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Can't speak high enough of this place. Right from our initial email exchanges to us ringing on the intercom at her doorstep, Alessandra was exceptional. She gave us our keys ( there are 2 door entries before you reach your room) and explained at length about the places to visit around Milan which we appreciated. We slept so well during the 4 days we were there that I asked her about where I could get one to take home! Lastly, she made fresh cakes & biscuits for us which we loved. Definitely would recommend anyone visiting Milan to stay here - location is good, you get live like a Milanese, major tourist attractions are at a walking distance( Duomo is a 20 minute walk).

Thumbs up and thank you Alessandra for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Look for the huge brown wooden door on viale pasubio with number 8 on it. That's the b&b wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sudeepbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portagaribaldi, Proprietario at Porta Garibaldi B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Dear Sudeep, I have no words for telling how I your review makes me happy. Words like yours really bring more enthusiasm for keeping on with my job. Hope to have you and your nice wife again as my guest in future. Wait for you! Alessandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Porta Garibaldi B&B is a lovely and comfortable studio apartment with great attention to detail. We appreciated Alessandra's wonderful hospitality. The location is perfect with easy metro accessibility and many shops and restaurants in the immediate area. Highly recommend!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portagaribaldi, Proprietario at Porta Garibaldi B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Dear Denise, many thanks for the review. I am happy that you felt good at Porta Garibaldi B&B and I'm glad you enjoyed the area where I live, which I would not change with any other in Milan. See you next time, I hope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
nhow Milano
#29 of 431 in Milan
2,048 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#165 of 431 in Milan
6,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Milano
#65 of 431 in Milan
1,725 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porta Garibaldi B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porta Garibaldi B&B

Address: Viale Pasubio 8, 20154 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 284 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range: $160 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Porta Garibaldi is a studio with it's own private entrance, fully renovated in the year 2009, located between the areas of Garibaldi, Brera and Isola. Just a few steps away you will find art galleries and museums, cinemas and theatres, the city's best fashion stores, as well as an exciting night life rich with savoury international and local restaurants.The apartment skilfully combines modern and colourful furniture with design pieces and all the comforts of a real hotel, brought together by the warmth and care of a family home.Porta Garibaldi welcomes up to two people, in two separate twin beds or one large double bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Porta Garibaldi B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porta Garibaldi Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing