We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place has everything!”
Review of The Luxury Milano

The Luxury Milano
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Luxury Milano
Ranked #113 of 286 Milan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed one night in the luxury Milano in June 2013. The hotel is situated in the centre of Milan on the corner of a 'important' shoppjng street and metro station Lima. The room has everything you could wish for: good bed, nice bathroom, hairdryer, Nespresso machine coffee and tea, iron, umbrella's, free wifi, an Ipad to use and a breakfast service where you can order any breakfast you'd like.

The price is more than reasonable in a big city as Milan.

We booked a standard room. They also have a two-floor suite with your own gym which looks great. We definitely go back if we have to be in Milan again!

Room Tip: Be aware of the 2-floor suite... It's worth a try to inform what the price is!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bredero5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

They have only 3 rooms. Luckily we got the upgrade for our anniversary to their apartment room. It is awesome. Two-storey; first consisting of bedroom and living room, second consisting of small fitness, living room, bathroom and closet. They even offer you Nespresso machine in the room. Moreover, i love their pillows mist from Bath & Body works- Lavender Camomile.

Room Tip: Book in advance, they have 3 rooms only!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

There is only 2 rooms to this B&B. Orange and Green room.

Very close to Lima station which makes travelling really easy. No breakfast was provided though, but there is a pastry shop that opens early in the morning just 2-3 shops away.

Very clean and spacious for the both of us. Complimentary bottle of water and a nespresso cup every day plus the use of their ipad in the room. Wifi was quick too. The reception is not always available though, we were told to email them our enquires which is abit inconvenient for us.

4 locks to your room and area around this B&B is quite safe.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy_Meidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

It is a small BB very close to Corso Buenos Aires.
It has very few rooms. Mine was cozy, clean and very modern.
There is a Kitchen at guests' disposal for breakfast and for little snacks.
Room was big with nice bathroom and a big shower.
Definitely worth to go.

Reservation done with Booking

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dottorsocrates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Andrea caters to tourists and knows how to look after you!

His B&B is housed in an apartment block literally 50m off Corso Buenos Aires just north of the Central City of Milano. The Lima metro station is perhaps 100m away and there is a tram stop almost at the front door - but the City Centre is only a pleasant 2km walk along Corso Buenos Aires. Luxury Milano is housed in units at the back of the complex so it is very quiet and guest enjoy small balconies that look out onto a central courtyard. The interior decor of the units is very contemporary and the colours match Andrea's merchandising theme of lime and orange. Everything a traveller would want is available in the room. Great free Wi-Fi (and each room has it's own iPad), snacks, drinks (and depending on the length of your stay perhaps some vouchers that provide a free allowance on the mini bar) along with the usual accoutrements of bathroom toiletries and fluffy towels.

Breakfast comes via a breakfast box that is in your room on arrival and replaced each day as the room is cleaned - sounds novel, but it's almost as though a dietician has had a hand in defining the contents because despite the small size, there is enough there to get you through the day easily - did I mention that each room has a Nespresso machine!

Andrea knows Milano well and is available to provide good advice on transport, shopping, dining and attractions!

The package is perfectly complete and for Milano it comes at a pretty low cost - one of the best value packages I've enjoyed anywhere in the world!

Room Tip: All rooms are good - they are off the street so all are quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LockStockandTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Andrea is a Super Host! Hotel is very modern and everything is made with luxury touch. Hotel provides you IPAD with Free ( working ) WI FI.
Location is very convinient.
Just next door to the right - very Italian Men's Store with quality goods. I have bought a belt.
We have spent only 2 days in Milan, arriving by train from Nice.
By the way, they don't ask your passport or ID when you cross France - Italy Border by Train.
Recomment this hotel for Couples.
Not very good for families with kids.

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms only. I recommend to choose the biggest one. But others are good too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artemon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Luxury Milano was the first stop in our honeymoon in Italy, it's a great start, we love the stylish and comfortable room, and almost don't want to leave the room. The Location is very close to Metro, shopping streets, and Dome by Metro. Andrea gave us a warm welcome and even provide us ipad to use, provided us helpful information as well. We slept better than at home.:p Btw, the breakfast box is also enough to us. It's a pity we only stay one night. Thank you Andrea, to let us have a great memory in Milan

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#10 of 431 in Milan
6,867 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#163 of 431 in Milan
6,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#20 of 431 in Milan
708 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#37 of 431 in Milan
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Luxury Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Luxury Milano

Address: Via Plinio 3, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 286 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range: $77 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Luxury Milano 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Luxury Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing