We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected, will definitely return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
Ranked #127 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
207 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Better than expected, will definitely return!”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The mix of reviews made this hotel a questionable stay, and I've stayed at the Westin many times but I'm not returning until the rooms are re-done. I was booked in a larger room (maybe a junior suite) in a renovated section, and it was quite large - the living area, bedroom and bathroom were huge. While a bit "sparse" and I'm not sure if this was because it was so new and not decorated, or it's intended to be modern/minimalistic, the room very, very comfortable. Although the heating and cooling wasn't great in the bathroom and the controls odd. Staff were terrific and very helpful, and the food/bar were outstanding.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AppreciateAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear BizTraveler 1966
Thank you for your nice review on your stay at the Diana! We suppose you have been staying in a recently renovated executive junior suite that, as you were correctly saying, is still missing some details that will be adjusted very soon. Thank you for your kind note on our staff and on our bar and food. Now it is the best period of the year to enjoy our centenary Garden , an oasis in the middle of Milan. The odd temperatures of the past months as you were saying gave some problems in heating and conditioning, depending also on personal preferences. Spring has come finally , and air conditioning is fully working.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, have a great day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    382
    191
    87
    54
See reviews for
130
245
67
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
190 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I had a business lunch at the Diana's restaurant and I can say the offer is a really interesting one: you may choose a selection of first and main-course for less than 20 euro, then needing to add on top some cash for a glass of wine but the quality of the food, the service and the ambience are absolutely worth giving this place a try and even more.

My main-course choice have been for a sirloin tagliata with rocket: meat was very yummy and perfectly cooked medium-rare, to add the glass of Brunello was a worth companion to it.

Service is accurate: the only surprise was being almost alone: I would have expected more business folks around given the sophisticated atmosphere of the garden.

Recommended

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mau-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Mau travel
Thank you for the nice review on our quick lunch proposal which started just at the beginning of March. We have studied a selection that could be appealing in quality and price, with good value for money, and that could be interesting for those who work nearby for a special lunch break in our hotel & garden. Being the weather really nice now and hopefully in the upcoming period, we have moved the lunch in our h> bar and garden, so that the lunch break will be the most enjoyable one !
Have a great day and looking forward to see you again here !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
387 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Ordinary hotel, there is no special value for the customers. Staff at the reception is always busy and concentrated on themselves, not on the customers. There is a lovely summer terrace with fountain.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariatih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Mariath
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we are sorry to learn that your stay was not up to your expectations.
Your feedback as it is fundamental for addressing our efforts as we do not take lightly the concept of “quality service” and our goal is to completely satisfy our Guests’ expectations and make each trip a memorable one.
We do hope to have the chance to welcome you again to our hotel, giving us the opportunity to let you experience the high quality of service for which our Hotel is renowned.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Diana is located at Piazza Oberdan close to Corso Buenos Aires and Venezia subway station.
In walking distance to Corso Venezia .

As it is Milan it is a capitol of fashion so luxury fashion brands are everywhere around.

The rooms were not so special for me - not my style ( quite old fashion, but clean). I do not like the mood, image.

What I like and why I return here is a magnificient lobby bar and outside patio...
It is really excellent place to spend tiime and take a drink.

I totally recomend.

Room Tip: I do not have any tips but for sure take as highest floor as You can receive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ieasabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Ieasabel
We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you benefit from the atmosphere of our h>bar and garden which is the meeting point for business, fashion and design travelers and Milanese residents, thanks also to the central location.
Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed here for a conference. Rooms were very spacious with a nice view. The breakfast room is very intimate, beautifully done i white with a modern contemporary look. Overall enjoyed the experience.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! We were delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you appreciated our staff who works exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special.
Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope to see you in the near future.
Sheraton Diana Majestic Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

A friend and I just spent two nights at the Sheraton Diana Majestic in Milan. We were very happy with the hotel overall and especially with our large and attractive room, but most of all we were delighted by the fantastic staff. The concierge was particularly helpful with a variety of requests. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HLB99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about the Sheraton Diana Majestic in Milan.

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you have appreciated the friendliness of our staff which always works exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special.

Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope to see you in the near future.

Sheraton Diana Majestic Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We spent just one night in this hotel in a garden deluxe room (350 Eur for night). The heating was broken and nobody did something to help. We passed a terrible freezing night and we didn't had shower because it was too cold. Moreover they charge us some service which was included as per our booking (for example internet connection). The restaurant has a poor quality of food, we ordered a tagliata and the meat was tough and cold. Although the service at te restaurante is nice. If you like italian food and nice hotel don't go there...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamonci L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write the review about the Sheraton Diana Majestic in Milan. We were sorry to learn of your concerns on your recent stay and would like to offer our sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed.
We have had a problem in our heating system at the beginning of the year together the uncommon cold in Milan, which has been further enhanced by missing follow up by the Hotel on your complaints. Also we have noted your comments regarding the quality of food in our Restaurant, forwarding your remarks to our Director of Food & Beverage in order to give that area immediate attention. In addition, our Executive Chef is currently conducting additional trainings to our cooks in order to better the quality and presentation of the offer. We would very much welcome the opportunity to regain your confidence in our services, and we will be glad to welcome you back in a special way next time you stay at Sheraton Diana Majestic in the future.

Sincerely,

Sheraton Diana Majestic Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,730 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#81 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
#85 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Property: Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
Address: Viale Piave 42, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Milan
#100 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Diana Majestic. Located in the heart of the Milanese shopping district, our great location allows you to explore and connect to our wonderful fashion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan
Milan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing